You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Staple comfort food - PowerHouseCreatives Contest

in #steemblopomo5 years ago

You are totally a girl after my own heart! I live for homemade pasta and after making your own, there's no way that buying in store can be anything but unsatisfying. My gosh! Did that sound snobbish? Because it was meant to be. I'm only kidding! But having grown up in a family where pasta with King and it was always homemade, I refuse to buy pasta. I would rather go without. Scrambled eggs and tomatoes with a slice of mozzarella and a dash of the grinder. I think we could sit down tea together. LOL

My mother was a true Homemaker in the sense that she like to make everything from scratch and once you do that, I think you're spoiled for life. Most excellent presentation of every single dish shown and I just love reading your posts!

As always, have a nice day!

!tip

Sort:  

@dswigle

Denise, we need to make a plan - for more than just tea! We are most certainly kindred spirits:

after making your own [pasta], there's no way that buying in store can be anything but unsatisfying

I totally agree, and no not snobbish, it's the truth!

My mother also made meals from scratch and that's where it began for me - that and having fresh vegetables from the garden.

Thank you for the kind words and have a good weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34