Access to wallet

in #steembloggers6 years ago (edited)

Like so many others, I had no idea for a couple of days what was going on with my wallet, I knew it was some claims I had not accepted, so I was wondering did they get taken also?, so before coming to any conclusion, I decided to text my mentor and son @blockgators.
He explained to me that things have been changed and for me to use my posting key to login to wallet.
Then low and behold, yesterday there was a memo " Important Changes to Steemit.com and Wallet, click here".
Shouldn't this information have been presented to the users prior to changes?, a lot of us are not associated with any discords, and a lot of us do not read other peoples post.
As I click on the memo reading what was printed, I came to the realization that I didn't understand the information at all, so I decided to scroll down to the comment section, shout out to @silvertop for asking the important question, "I need clarification ", and shout out goes out to @whatsup for breaking down the information.
But I would like to send the biggest shout out to my son @blockgators for the simplest answer and understanding there is, " login with posting key", and he told me - you already have your keys information put up, so don't confuse yourself over that.
So, yes, there will be a lot of newbies that will not understand, although it may seem very simple, but, isn't it more simple to just say, sign into your steemitwallet using your posting key, and store your keys information in a safe place?.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72