Journey to 10000 SP- Day 35

in #steembloggers7 years ago (edited)


Intro: This is Day 2 of my journey to reach 10,000 SP by the end of 2017. I don’t have the liquidity to simply send over the needed 4,000 SP to simply reach this milestone. I have set goals that hopefully I can achieve. I tried to perform some basic calculation on what it would take for me to reach this goal realistically and it was a revelation! It came out to around 285.71428571 SP a day.

As I approach the last official 14 days of this journey I will not give up? It would cost me around $8500 USD to reach this goal out of pocket or about 800 SBD. Wow! I am starting to see the task is not of easy statue especially with the time dilemma.

Going into the New Year I will have to be much more organized and managing my time and money to stay this course. Talk about New Year resolutions. I will focus more in my journey on self-improvement going into the New Year and putting in the time to post and learn more about html, coding, and website development. I must find a place to start and document it along the way.
Yesterday, I posted 4 posts and used every upvote bot under the Steemit Sun to get some recognition for my posts. It’s a tedious task making a post and then paying the bots for upvotes. I must find a decent upvote percentage because as I approach my 105th day as a Steemian I am starting to realize that to get a fair upvote using SBD it must be well over 300%. 300% is great because it is the best I have found but it only makes the customer a couple SBD if they are lucky and enough SBD to be able to repeat the process.

What is the use of paying for an upvote if it costs you a loss of SBD? Don’t tell me any mumbo jumbo about the trending or hot tag because you can use resteem bots to help get views and if a person come across your post and follow you their upvote merely compensate for a small percentage of a bigger lose. I used to feel the same way when I started my journey and I have just started to understand the whole paying for upvotes scenario.

Curation is what I must learn to move forward in the New Year. Luckily, I have found a few upvote bots that understand this and now with more excepting Steem there is a chance for prorated upvotes to keep the bidding at a controlled pace.

My Goal is to reach 10000SP


Buy a Steemit T-Shirt while supplies Last

Want more followers and upvotes? Try out Steemfollower if you want results!
Sort:  

success is always a friend, I always support you.

holy shit, your only at 105 days on here and you already have an account value of $13000!? wow ive bin on here for almost a year now and my account value is only $245
how do you do it?!

I invested what little I had into reaching towards my goal of 10000 SP

So tell us your story!


(Come to Steemit, GregoryButler and I will upvote you ! Thanks for the image!)

Wow great success. I always support you. @blockgators

Congrats and success for you

You got a 24.32% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @blockgators!

You got a 13.59% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @blockgators!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80