Steem Distribution Games - Comment / Vote to Pause Games During Payment Evaluations

in #steembets8 years ago (edited)

Please feel free to comment, help, & vote on solutions to resolve this matter.

The game was started as an experiment. Apologize that rules were not exactly stated. But part of the idea was to try some things out. So rules that were not defined were not broken. Initial concerns came from votes that appeared to be only 1% not picked up the by the script which checks for 50% weighted votes. Forgot to disclose this. Don't appreciate being called a fraud or a scammer. More than happy to work out a solution but I have no tolerance for negative energies of such.

If anyone would like to help compile information on votes for me to help review these games it would be very much appreciated. Otherwise I will get to it in time. Also posting a vote to the community to continue the games in the meantime or not. As well as commenting and voting on (fair) solutions.


Follow / Visit @thegame

#steembets #thegame #games

Sort:  

Game to be continued. Thank you for everyone's feedback and positive criticism. Vote for 50% or 100% vote power requirement commented below for initial feedback. Will make a post for a more official choice by the community as well.

Hello @thegame I liked your game.

When people have no or little weighted votes they want a part of the pool without participating. That is not fair in my eyes. They want to win without using a vote. I always voted with 100% weighted vote in your games.

Keep up the good work if you want to.

My advice set the rule to 100% weighted votes.

[]

We must all do the best for each other.

Have added to vote options for 50% & 100% on this post for some feedback. Will make about this matter for everyone to add their input.

I dont really understand that weighted vote thing, but I know my vote weight is often shown as 99.XX%. So it would probably be better to have it at 90%, so that people can vote on other things before that without losing the 100% then.

The 100% vote power is referring to the power slider bar that appears when you upvote a post. I believe it starts appearing once you have over 500 Steem Power. It allows you to select from 1% to 100% of your voting power to give to the upvote and consequently reduce your vote weight by a fraction of a full power vote. Unfortunately, the post also only receives a fraction of the reward a full power vote would give.

I voted three times :)

  1. for the post itself
  2. to set a rule to vote with 100% power
  3. to continue the game

Set the rules - plain and simple - and stick to them. It's your game after all.

That's it :)

Seems the rules were too simple. But that was part of my point.

:) Seems like.

No problem. Just keep on doing what you feels it's right. And explain it to us as plainly and to the point as possible ;)

Keep up the good work!

Vote for 100% vote power requirement

What compensation would be reasonable if choice of continuing is chosen?

I went back the last two weeks and looked at the rewards I received from these games. The largest one was only about 0.5 Steem. Of the 10 games I won and received payments, the total I received was just under 2 Steem. Maybe they were a lot better at picking winners than I was, but I would say a fair compensation would be no more than 2 Steem each assuming they participated in most games in the last two weeks.

I enjoy these games and would like to see you continue them. I agree with @ramta, going forward, I would recommend requiring 100% weighted votes to participate. To try to participate with a 1% vote is not very sporting unless maybe you are a whale on the scale of @ned and @dan.

Will send 2 STEEM each.

Vote for 50% vote power requirement

Sorry for the issues, I appreciated it and was a new voter/follower as of the last day or 2, thanks for the update.

Steem on!

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 07 Dec 2016 - 22:17 UTC

Steem Distribution Games - Comment / Vote to Pause Games During Payment Evaluations

steemit.com/steembets/@the… / https://t.co/R1n8QjJ36j

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36