MOTIVATE YOURSELF!!! KEEP PUSHING!!!

in #steembees6 years ago

Alright!!!
It's me...
So for over a month I've been experiencing a severe case of writer's block. Getting past two lines was a huge issue. I really dunno why it happened, maybe because I was stressed, working 8am-9pm is a huge pain... Or maybe because I was just plain lazy. But deep down I knew the reason why I lacked the motivation to write was because I was becoming a little bit frustrated.
As a writer, it feels good having your work appreciated... And it was as if no matter how good I wrote here, it was not good enough, so I told myself "Why bother?" And this question birthed in me a reluctant mind. My mind just became numb and I did not even bother to try again. I completely gave up on writing. And this is something I really loved doing. I started writing at the age of 6.. Fictions, comics, poetry, my thoughts, just anything...
But a little setback made me give up what I loved doing.

Now the whole point of me telling my boring history to you, it's just to let you know that you are the only one who can motivate yourself. Give yourself the motivation you need. You want to quit? Remember why you first started. In life, things don't always go the way we want it to. There are ups and there are downs. Just because of a bump on the road, you want to give up? No!!!

You ventured into a business, it's not working. You want to pack up and go? No!!!

If you feel discouraged and you want to give up, just remember why you started and how far you have come and you will find the motivation you need to keep pushing!!!

_20180313_094951.JPG

Sort:  

very nice post. i like it.

After 10years hiatus

Congratulations @otunji-evidence! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @otunji-evidence! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82