untalented written my view on marraige

in #steembees6 years ago (edited)

Saturdays are for weddings and yesterday was not an exception as my little cousin Aisha got married to a man in the Army. I’m 27 now, yet it was the first wedding that I had ever attended and would not have attended if she were family. My cousin looked more beautiful than ever, but most importantly, she was so happy, I have never seen her so happy, with her gorgeous smile, and are shaku shaku dance steps was just so perfect like she invented the dance, the event was so perfect that I forgot all my ideologies, principles, dislike or even you can call it hatred for weddings, either elaborate like my cousin’s or simple or less expensive like the ones I never attended and only heard of.

IMG_20180826_190737.png

It was so glamorous yesterday, but I noticed that the groom wasn’t too excited, so I asked my mum why he was behaving like he was been forced to smile, or even forced to marry my cousin and my Ma said, “see I doesn’t matter how he feels as long as our daughter is happy”. I turned to my dad all he could say was that I should go get married, he further reminded of how old I am in comparison to aisha’s age, so I did the maths quickly in my mind, and the result of the equation was that I’m just six (6) years older than my cousin, so what’s the rush? Mum later said it is the happiest day in a woman’s life.

()![IMG_20180826_190737.png]

But my question is, what of the guy? Yeah I mean the groom, who had coughed out his life’s savings just to get his bride and her family satisfied, and please what is the essence of a ‘once in a lifetime happiness’ followed by living with groaning and moaning of financial in-capabilities which came as a result of trying to make you so happy.

()![IMG_20180812_130212.jpg]

As for me this are my own conclusions

  1. I won’t sacrifice my happiness for those who don’t care if i'm happy or not, as everyone should be happy, it has to be a win-win situation.

  2. I still believe getting married will take away my freedom.

  3. It will slow down my pace of pursuing my dreams and ambitions.

  4. After going bankrupt for a wedding plus acquired loans, how then do you expect me to take care of your daughter, getting married in Nigeria, to a nigerian woman, Is so tasking, you dare not think of marrying an igbo girl, if you are not financially buoyant.

IMG_20180812_145834.jpg![IMG_20180812_145821.jpg]

  1. The way most marriage trends, is just like auction for daughters ‘daughters for sale’.

  2. And lastly the rate of divorce is unsurprisingly high. A girl friend of mine got married last year with their wedding costing almost ten million naira, guess what! they are divorced in seven months, just seven months, give me a million naira and I will do a good business that will yield 700,000 in 6months. I asked her what happened, she said she just can’t cope with the broke ass dude, then I laughed.

As for me, all I need is a baby mama, even if I have all the luxury .

Oh! Lest I forget. Happy married life to my little cousin… please make it happy and lively for yourselves.

                                                                                                           ----------omosebi----------

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79