I AM AN EXAMPLE OF A REAL MAN

in #steembees6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180422_090927.jpg
That's me, an example of a real man

MEN ARE NOT SCUM

My name is Jeremiah Okoh. I am a man and I am proud to be a man. I hail from Delta State in Nigeria. I was born into a family of 3, with a brother, sister, mother and father.

I have come across the statement online, on several platforms that says men are scum. I will like to address this statement, reorientate as many who would go through this post and correct their impression about men.

My first Question

Have you ever seen or purchased a bad product, maybe a fruit or farm produce? Does this mean that all the produce or fruits in the market are bad?

If your answer to the above question is NO, then you can proceed to continue with this write-up

My Second Question

Yes There Are Bad Men, Are There Also Bad Women?

If you think that as there are bad men, there are also bad women, then you can proceed to continue with this write-up

THE GENUINE TRUTH OF THE SUBJECT MATTER

The world is full of men and women. There are bad men and bad women everywhere. There are also good men and good women everywhere. I have had experiences with several good men and good women.

I have heard of ladies who say men are cheaters and are scum. It is not a good habit for men to cheat on their spouses. I am totally against unfaithfulness and I will keep standing against it. There are still several faithful men on earth. Men who cheat on their spouses cheat with other women in some cases where the person they are cheating with is fully aware that they are married or are in a relationship.

In cases such as the one above, both parties are guilty of the offence and the man shouldn't be the only one to take the blame for it.

MY STORY AND BELIEF

I am a man and I am proud to be a man any day and any time. I have a mother who is very special to me. I have a sister who is also very special to me.

I respect women alot because of several characteristics. A woman knows how to multitask better than a man. A woman is the bearer of life. She is the one who houses almost every human being that comes into this world for about 9 months. She breast feeds, takes major care of these new born and help them through life, with or without the help of the man.

Whenever I think of women, I give them ultimate respect and care. You can care in the way I cherish my mum and sister. I have never been unfaithful in my relationships, though I have only been in 2 so far. There is no negative record or violent record that can be placed on me or any of my family members concerning mistreating a woman.

As said earlier, there are several other men who cherish women so much all over the world. There will definitely be bad products or bad eggs in the market. This doesn't make you conclude that majority of the products in the market are bad.

I hope that with these few points of mine, I have been able to convince you that men are not scum and that your thinking towards men would change from today regardless of your previous experiences.

FINAL WORDS

Take your time before concluding to choose a man or woman. It works in both parties. Don't be in a hurry to rush into a relationship. If you rush in, you might likely rush out in some cases.

Also say no to abuse. If you are being abused, report to the right authorities. Don't die in silence or in pain.

Thanks for reading through my blog and I hope you learnt one or two things. Cheers!!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jerryboy4luv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46