The Many Benefits of Steem to My Life

in #steembees6 years ago (edited)

The greatest challenge I had in presenting my submission was the fact that I never really thought I will have the chance to write on this epic topic.

Thank you @kingbee, @Ewuoso, @steembees for this awesome initiative. How did you even think of such awesome topic?

Well, you know many people have got lots of testimonies about steemit, but I have few but trust me when I say this few have changed my whole, entire life completely.

I joined the steem blockchain in the late part of December 2017 through my friend and brother @mritsnobigdeal who is lying down right now currently very sick and down. (my prayers are with him)

I truly joined steemit because I was broke, like completely and awesomely and totally broke... I mean the Nigerian kinda broke, yes I came for the money but today I have gained more than I thought or imagined.

My life has evolved into a grand, magnificent, colossal, albatross testimony ever since I joined Steemit. I initially thought this was some sort of Ponzi scheme so I had developed cold feet and wasn't serious.

Subsequently, my friend started showing me bank alerts and in my dialect I was like "iyoooooo" (meaning no oooo) because it seemed too good to be true, then I wrote my introductory Post with so many blunders as is common with most newbies, that was it! The rest is now history.

I have testimonies in the following dimensions :

MY PERSONAL LIFE

Steem taught me patience and sharing. I haven't been more generous than when I joined steemit. This is why I could gather over 100 people last month during my birthday to share love with them. It was great. Trust me, I love steemit.

IMG_5488.JPG

IMG_5528.JPG

FRIENDSHIP NETWORK AND INTERACTIONS

I have not met more awesome people on one single platform than I have met on Steemit, I used to be a terrible introvert and loner, but today am the most social in our house.
I have met the likes of @Ewuoso, @ejemai of @stach, @Vheobong, @mritsnobigdeal, @lizzieharrison, @Ekjosh, @amec, @samuelwealth, @Aideedavies, @samstickkz, @tojukaka and so many more.
This particular benefit I have derived from steem is overwhelmingly wow.

IMG_20180106_171935.jpg

IMG_20180106_155659.jpg

IMG_20180120_120620.jpg

BUSINESS AND FINANCIAL STABILITY

I grew up with the notion that looking good is really a good business. I have always had a flair for men's corporate wears like ties, shirts, belts and pocket squares. So I started buying ties from Aba through a friend who used to go there regularly for goods. I never had a shop so I sold them to people in offices, churches, homes and so on. This I did for over a year.

Them Steemit came, then one Sbd was about 2000 naira, I sold about 50 SBDs in my first one month, then I immediately got a shop which now houses my boutique. Stocking it with goods was a bit challenging but it took few months everything was in place. Thanks to steemit and steem blockchain.

Need I say that my finances never remained the same? actually that would be too obvious. j can now pay my fees by myself and my single mother can rest. I got a self contain apartment that I now stay close to school.

IMG-20180427-WA0025.jpg

IMG_20180515_094628.jpg

ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENTS

Steemit has benefited my academics immensely foo, as a pharmacy student in Nigeria, school is very financially demanding every day. Lots of things to pay for, ranging from books, manuals, handouts, practicals, you can only imagine the plight of a Nigerian student. I remember in my first year when feeding used to be a great issue, but today, people now eat in my house. Thanks to God and Steemit, I have also noticed improved grades too because learning is now more conducive.

DSC_9774.JPG

Let me stop at this point and say thank you to everyone who visits my blog daily. O
I love you.

Thank you @Ewuoso, your business spirit is a great encouragement.
Thank you

@ambdavid 2018

ALL PHOTOS WERE SNAPPED WITH MY INFINIX MOBILE CAMERA

Sort:  

Waoo...am impressed dear, people like you kept encouraging me to stay on steemit and never quit, am glad i adhered, and you started your business from this platform ? Waoooo....more success awaits us all here, we never can tell what the future holds...extend my get well pleasantries to @mristnobigdeal..tell him he can't get sick ooo or more money will pass him by...i love steemit too and i love the guys I've met here.

Thanks Steemit most pretty!
I value our friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53