'Community' 1oz Steem Silver Round for auction on Steembay!

in #steembay7 years ago

I have to give this a try, I love the idea of Steembay and I know a few people are still looking for these rounds.

IMG_5287.JPG

This auction will be round the round with COA number 1412.

IMG_5286.JPG

Here are a couple better photos the beauty


This is a 1 ounce fine silver round with a limited mintage of 1500.

The idea came from @sevinwilson and he hosted a community contest to to create the design. The winning design was by @bearone and here is the details on what it means from her;

For me Steemit is all about Community. Whether it's the Steemit community as a whole or the many groups/communities that are forming within Steemit, or what Steemit can do for the World Wide community - When I think of Steemit I think of Community in all those terms and more.

I wanted to represent "community" with the fish swimming together and community written in Latin, French, English and Tagalog (Filipino).

In this design you can see the growth progression from Minnow to Dolphin to Whale. I also like how the small fish are swimming with the big fish. It's a bit more of an accurate representation of the Steemit Eco-System.

I heard sea/marine life references in Steemit will eventually disappear, I'm not sure if that is true, but I felt if it was (or even if it wasn't), it's important to mark this moment in our Steemit history where we refer to ourselves as Minnows, Dolphins and Whales.

These are of course long sold out and very popular on the secondary market. Currently fetching a price around $60 USD.

SteemBay Details

Steembay launched early today, so I looks like this is about the 5th auction, and the second coin/silver auction (@jbcoin beat me by a few minutes in his POST HERE.)

Anyways the detail post about how it all works is HERE

For the most part bidders just bid by typing bid #, # would of course be replaced by your bid.
Bid amounts are all in SBD.

Bidding with start at 25SBD.

Shipping will be and additional 10SBD flat rate worldwide.

The auction will end when the post pays out in 7 days, but I will also end it early once there has been no bids in 48hrs.

I think this is an exciting time for steem/steemit and the more we can use the currency for transactions the more we will see it grow

Of course if your interested in silver or gold be sure to check out #steemsilvergold I image we will also seeing lots of auctions pouring out of there!.

Sort:  

Thank you for using #steembay. This is an automatic auction, that will moderate your sale. The auction will start as soon as you upvote this comment and set a starting price with a comment.

To set the starting price and to open your auction, upvote and reply with:
start 1.0

To cancel the auction write a comment:
cancel auction

To end the auction early write a comment:
end auction

Bidder Information

Bids have to be placed as a comment in the following format:
bid 1.0
The currency is SBD.

Lower, equal and invalid bids will be rejected.

Placed bids can be revoked by:
revoke bid

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @lukestokes's bid of 53.000 SBD

The #steembay Auction has finished.
The winning bidder is @lukestokes with an amount of 53.000 SBD - Congratulations!

Sweet! Now I just need an escrow service to make this happen, right? :)

@phelimint, let me know how you'd like to proceed. You can find me on rocket chat or discord. Same user name.

Can you help how to get one of these steem silver coin for sourvinear?

I don't know who else has them. I'm just glad I have one in the mail on my way.

Pretty sweet! I love using our steem to buy items off of other users. Get me Marlin man, I'll save some sbds for ya 😊

We have all kinds dude, just let me know.

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @em3's bid of 25.000 SBD

Very cool!! This looks cool!
I'll add a couple auctions as well!! How about some Yeager's Poured Silver!?

@em3's bid of 25.000 SBD has been overbid by @ellicia's bid of 30.000 SBD

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @ellicia's bid of 30.000 SBD

@ellicia's bid of 30.000 SBD has been overbid by @jbcoin's bid of 35.000 SBD

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

That so awesome. What a creative way to support our boys. Thank you.

Bid accepted! Highest bid is now @jbcoin's bid of 35.000 SBD

@jbcoin's bid of 35.000 SBD has been overbid by @lukestokes's bid of 40.000 SBD

Yes Yes Yes! This is a great idea!! Steembay for the win!!

Definitely, lets hope it gets huge!

Looking like it is $40 already!!

Auction is now opened. Starting price is: 25.000 SBD

Bids will be accepted until cashout time: 2017-11-28T02:08:06 UTC

Thanks for the shoutout @phelimint. I like yours a little better lol.

This is very cool! Wow, great potential...

Yeah, it's an exciting new aspect to things around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67