You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: American Indian Inspired Beaded Bracelet - @steembay Auction

in #steembay6 years ago

Very pretty!!! I don't think I could manage those tiny little seed beads. My grandmother had a loom though, and would make belts and other accessories to go with an full Native American outfit she had made. Thank you for the pleasant memory of her. Good luck with the auction!

Sort:  

You don't happen to have any pictures of her work, do you? I'd love to see it.

If so, they're buried in boxes at my mother's house. I used to put the beads on safety pins and hung the pins next to each other, eventually creating a little picture. I had a whole book of patterns for that. I'm just full of childhood memories lately! Haha!

I used to do that too! And I kept my kids busy for minutes at a time with it when they were little. ....they had short attention spans.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53