SteemBay Is The Way! What I Bid On & Won So Far

in #steembay7 years ago

My First Two Bids On SteemBay & What I Won!


About three months ago, @steembay made its appearance on the platform; and being a person who has used eBay to sell items years ago, I was familiar with the process. I have seen people and friends on steemit using the auction page and have seen some great items up for auction; from coins to handmade items. I had never really considered using/bidding on anything from steembay... that is until a few beauties showed up on my feed page.



My First SteemBay Auction Winning


I had seen this Tumbled Rock Pendant - #1 that @hethur240 had up two weeks ago and I was thinking what a GREAT gift this would be for my oldest daughter. We are mending a strained relationship and I will give this to her for her upcoming birthday in May because it reminds me of her. She used to always pickup stones and rocks along our long driveway when the kid would get off the school bus. The gravel driveway was about 1/4 mile long and she'd kick stones all the way; and every so often picking up one that she would declare "was beautiful" and "worth a lot of money".

hethur240.jpg

Plus @hethur240 tossed in a package of Zinnias! HOW THOUGHTFUL!



My Second Steem Bay Winning


@powellx5 had a beautiful BOHO Wrap Bracelet which I won for 2.5-sbd over a week ago. This is a gift I will be giving to my youngest daughter for Mother's Day this coming year. She, my youngest daughter, has always loved jewelry and baubles. When she was a little girl she would dress up and always had some kind of bracelet on. She'd wear them EVERYWHERE. Even in high school her wrist would have some sort of bracelet; even those rubber ones for special causes and illness awareness. SO I knew this would be a great idea for her. I am picturing her little girl, who is 18 months old now, wearing it some day in her own little dress up moments.

powellx5.jpg


The Third Steem Bay Bid Winning


I had bid on @fernowl13's Two Mother Earth News that she thinks were never read. I know the cost of these magazines and with my winning bid of 1-sbd, I feel we both got something good from this auction. I am anticipating the delivery of these magazines to my mailbox this coming week.



Have you sold anything through steembay? Or bought/bid on anything through steembay? What was your experience? I am definitely a steembay lover now and will continue to scroll through the auctions periodically.


Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

)]
Sort:  
Loading...

I'm so glad you like it and everything made it there! :) Thanks so much for being one of my very first customers. I hope your daughter likes it. :)

Completely agree that this is an amazing service and I myself have won some awesome old coins thanks to @steembay.

Hoping this service stays around for a while and when I think about it I always try and upvote their posts (need to just set the account on Steemauto for an automatic upvote).

This would be a great help and very much appreciated.

Holy smokes! I love the idea of steembay and I love the stuff you won as well. Gorgeous. I'm going to start watching for auctions.

cancel auction

Hehe... sorry! As the auction was not started, there is nothing to cancel... just ignore it ;-)

lol- thank you! Must be a Monday.. yup.. sure is!

Wow I didn't know this existed thanks for the info

Yes it's not too well known, or used, but I have had great success with it. I'd love to see it grow even more that's why I wanted to share my experience with it

Steembay is on my list to investigate as I'm considering selling some of my art there.

I'm really impressed with the variety of things you've found there. I'll need to start paying close attention.

Enjoy all you goodies! 😊

Same here - I hadn't had time to investigate until two weeks ago and I'm really glad I did. I got some awesome finds!

This is the first I have heard of Steembay. I find something new almost everyday on this platform. Thanks for sharing and nice find.

You're welcome! Hope you have good luck with it as I did.

Ohhh love the look of the magazines - so much useful info right there!!! Good purchase! :)

I know- I can't wait to get them in the mail.
I like to read and browse magazines in the evening for some down time and these will be perfect- and a fabulous addition to my collection.

We have art and jewelry ..... thank for the push. We'll have to check it out. Thanks again @goldendawne!!

You do!!! Awesome! I'll have to watch your page for some steembay auctions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36