Share your Steemit strategy...Win some shares of SBI🙂

The last couple of months have been hard on STEEM, and cryptos in general, this is absolutely not great news for all us Steemians👎

But then again, it probably isn't that bad afterall, if you have the right strategy, and play your cards right..

Screenshot from Coinmarketcap.com

I have to admit, that I'm not sure that my strategy is right, and right now I'm lacking ideas...

My strategy


At this point, when the STEEM price is relatively low, I'm focusing on two things...Buying more STEEM and powering up whenever I have the possibility, and adding as many shares of #steembasicincome (SBI), to secure higher future uovotes👍

There are of course issues with both strategies...First of all, to buy STEEM I need cash, and I'm only spending money that I can afford to lose!
With regards to SBI, it requires liquid STEEM...So it has to be a balance, between powering up, and buying shares of SBI..
Another issue with SBI is that it requires regular posting, and I'm not very good at that!

Screenshot from Coinmarketcap.com

To make sure that I post regularly, and at the same time buy some shares of SBI, I decided to host some contests, with SBI prices once in a while...

But this strategy is quite thin, and that is why I reach out to you, to get some inspiration and ideas...

Is there a project, an idea that I have missed...Everything is welcome and appreciated👍

Win some shares of SBI

I decided to give out some free shares to the best of your ideas..3 shares to the best idea, 2 shares for number two and 1 share for number three👍

All you have to do is post your ideas in a reply, and I will pick the winners, and announce them in a reply when this post reaches payout🙂

Looking forward to hearing all your great ideas!


Thanks👍



This post was created using eSteem Mobile

Sort:  

I'm not sure what's your view on the use of votes buying services such as @smartsteem and @minnowbooster. But my strategy to accumulate Steem is to buy upvotes instead of powering up directly. There are 3 reasons for this,

  • Buying upvotes guarantees certain ROI on Steem
  • Doing so increases your reputation and allow you to be more prominent among 10 of thousands of active Steemians
  • It encourages me to post more regularly, thereby improving my writing skills and involvement in the Steem community

In my opinion, the above is extremely effective during this market downturn as the steem reward pool is higher than before due to the lowered activities.

Next, I also run some projects/contests that reward winners with SBIs. This help me build relationships with more Steemians out there, and at the same time I also gain the same number of SBI shares. Ultimately, Steem is a social network and relationship is important. It will be great if you can get more people to auto vote you via @steemauto.

Finally, just like what you did, with the Steem price at such a low level, I will also invest some fiat into Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

@culgin Thanks for your reply! I'm already selling my votes through Minnowbooster...think I forgot to mention that...With these STEEM prices, my steempower isn't worth a lot, but it pays of anyway🙂
Will definately keep an eye out for your contests! Like your strategy👍

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

May I ask, what exactly are SBI? And how do they work? Thanks ( :

My strategy will be nothing at the moment. I'm expecting Bitcoin to continue dropping and won't be entering the market with additional fiat until signs of a bull market.

I would like to purchase more Steem and delegate that Steem as soon as possible. So I can start earning residual income. That's something I would like to get into.

SBI is an initiative to help others and yourself to invest in the Steemit platform. When you buy shares, you buy a share for a friend at the same time, and the shares will give you upvotes to your posts...read about it at @steembasicincome
Great strategy...where do you plan to delegate?

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

Hello @vintherinvest, raise the position in this tank, it is always publish I do not know when you will have a vote to ascend.
But here are many interesting proposals.

  1. I personally write every day.
  2. I review the competitions , and I try to participate as much as possible.
  3. Power downt, also increases your voting power.
  4. I participate in the Discordia, I do not do it for a long time, but I know that many people find it and their publications are seen.
  5. If I had Steem, I would invest in buying, taking advantage of the fact that it is going down, remember that this market is like this, when it goes down, when it goes up, it surprises us.
  6. Invest in Boots, increase your income, although you must make sure before paying, there are some that are not worth losing time or investment because the profit has been lost.
    luck for all, and thanks for the many interesting ideas here.

Thank you for those interesting strategies..Try to post often, but time can be difficult to find! Will be looking for more contests, and maybe host some more🙂

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

Good strategy. If you look previous graph than you can undestand the steem behaviours. So everybody can make strategies easily

Yes, I'm perfectly aware of STEEM behaviour, and I know that the price will rebound in time, so it's the right strategies or ideas thereof, I'm looking for🙂

Thanks. You blog helped me in this regared. Thank you so much for this informative blog

If you looks previous december and january. You will find the reality of the steem behaviour. So try to make good strategies according to previous chart

Thank you @vintherinvest for initiating this opportunity.
I think that Mining Bitcoin or earning crypto can help invest in our strategy to increase steempower.
With SteemPower you can delegate part of it or Join curation trail to get continuous upvote.
Concerning Steembasicincome I am newbie I am still learning about the way it works.
Peace

Thank you for your reply👍 I'm cloud mining a bit, not that it pays out much, but still..
With regards to SBI, go to @steembasicincome and read some of their posts...I believe this is a great initiative👍

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

I'll get back to you on that. I do have some good ideas I'm following myself.

Will be looking forward to that🙂👍

Loading...

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

If you need strategies, i have some that will interest you.
1. Challenges : You can start a 7,21,30days challenge on subject that bothers you, or make it fun: food challenges, music, laughter, meme, anything you think makes you catch fun. It will keep you up to date with posting to earn more.
2. #freewrite: This is the best idea, i'll be given, pls take note of it, to keep posting regularly i found a group of writers that accept you for who you are, you're not under any pressure at all for winning, neither are you loosing a dime. All you have to do is get the prompt from @mariannewest blog, set your timer at 5minutes and write whatever comes to you hand and head, mistake, typographical errors are allowed, just be yourself. I'll be waiting for you over there.
3. Reviews: You can review games, use tasteem.io to review food and restaurants, use #steemstem to review academic concept. Write on how you spent your day using #ulog, make use of steepshot to capture your day and write little stories about it.

I hope you'll take to my advice.

Shalom

Thank you very much for your reply!! That is some great ideas, and I will definately try some of them. Like the #freewrite and the #ulog strategies...

Winners have been announced🙂 check out my newest post👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98