You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drip, Drip, Drip! Leaky Sink? No, It's Lifetime Income - Steem Basic Income Review

I'm still working out how this whole thing works... Is it that sbi gives you your 0.01 on the first post you post in the day and then nothing after that?

When you have more shares (I have two in the process right now) does it all go on the first post or spread it out throughout your posts?

Thanks for your thoughts.

Sort:  

More shares = Higher Vote

Unlimited Votes per Day, but total vote value is spread out based on average posts per week. So you will get less per post if you post more often.

But since it's based on averages if you post 3 times on Monday and then not until Thursday and then again Sunday it's 5 votes for the week when it's recalculated.

The 0.01 isn't a guaranteed number, it's just what my vote was when I had 1 share. I post about 4-5 times a week and I was giving some upvotes to SBI posts which gives a small bonus. Personally I think everyone should upvote @steembasicincome's posts as it will allow them to purchase more SP and increase the voting power for increased votes over time. More everyone gives back to SBI the more our votes will increase later.

More shares = Higher Vote

Accurate.

Unlimited Votes per Day, but total vote value is spread out based on average posts per week. So you will get less per post if you post more often.

Accurate; we also look at some trailing data so if you go crazy trying to game the system you're only hurting yourself.

But since it's based on averages if you post 3 times on Monday and then not until Thursday and then again Sunday it's 5 votes for the week when it's recalculated.

That's right. Weekly average posting frequency (last week is compared to past few weeks). But there isn't a specific recalculation date. We recalculate all the time, but the actual voting rules are on a bid of a lag since they are currently managed manually. On the new system we are developing, it will be entirely dynamic. If you post 3 times on Monday, you will see your upvote decline from post to post, and then it would be higher again on Thursday and Sunday.

The 0.01 isn't a guaranteed number, it's just what my vote was when I had 1 share. I post about 4-5 times a week and I was giving some upvotes to SBI posts which gives a small bonus. Personally I think everyone should upvote @steembasicincome's posts as it will allow them to purchase more SP and increase the voting power for increased votes over time. More everyone gives back to SBI the more our votes will increase later.

We think everyone should upvote @steembasicincome's posts too! :D

You have a pretty good understanding of how it works, and we really appreciate you taking the time to answer questions for current and potential members!

Glad I'm getting everything correct as it's all how I understood it from your posts and the couple questions you've answered for me on past posts.

More then happy to try and spread the word and help SBI keep growing.

Thanks to both of you for helping me understand this.
The only thing I'm still confused about is the whole pool thing. My first share has come through sbi5 and I have two more shares in the works as we speak. Are my upcoming shares guaranteed to be in the same pool? (Up to 100, I seem to remember reading.) That way, they stack up well for a better reward.

Yes, I've got you on autovote now @steembasicincome, so I shouldn't miss any!

Your shares will stack in the pool to increase your upvote value from the pool that you're in until you exceed 100, and then you will be in more than one pool.

Thanks for answering in both threads! I appreciate it. Keep up the awesome work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60924.19
ETH 3382.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54