You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's A Better Prize? - We Want Your Opinions For Our Minnow Mondays Giveaway!

If I were a newbie, I would probably want the 50SP for a week. Yes, it's short-sighted, but a lot can change in 2 weeks, and not having bandwidth issues alone is worth a fair amount. That could allow an enterprising person to make enough meaningful connections that it could be worth more than cost of the SBI membership. Also, if a person doesn't post often, they're not able to extract as much value out of the SBI.

I think the SBI is a better long-term investment, but you have to be disciplined about posting. 50SP would be a short-term fix, so you'd want to use it wisely. Hint: not worth it to just upvote yourself with 50SP.

Sort:  

Arch, is that you??? I've missed you Arch! :)

Thanks for weighing in, it helps alot to get opinions like this that show how the minds of people vary! Glad to see you Arch and always appreciate your opinions!

Yeah, buddy, it's me. I didn't want to override people, so I tried to just give a little perspective. Whoever wins will have to make their own choice and they'll have to have their own reasoning for why they chose it. I like getting people information to make those decisions.

See you around!

yep... that is perfectly right! I'm thankful that you weighed in a gave others something to think about !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82