You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Member Upvotes Drive Sustainability

Playing catch up after a weekend of fun in Vegas...lol. Told you I felt sorry for you for all the work that would pile up.

Quick question, does the group you are part of change if you total shares goes up? You are showing 3 for me right now, think I now should have 14 pending and awarding another 3 tomorrow for the contest that ended today. Week 3 is launched already! So will be adding SBI shares each week as the contest has been going great.

Sort:  

We move inactive members down through the pools to try to keep the %inactive somewhat consistent between pools. Right now it's a little uneven, but we're still catching up.

As we move people down, that creates spaces for active members to move up through the pools. Having more shares increases your likelihood of moving up. There isn't a precise formula at present, but we have one ready for when we launch the new system. At that point it will be driven by a time-weighted share count.

So you will most likely move up through the pools as your total shares goes up.

Keep up the great work you are doing!! Think you really are onto something here and if we can just get enough people to start upvoting your posts the need for leases ends and sustainable long term growth for everyone becomes a reality.

That's right! Toward that end, we will be offering even better incentives to upvote our posts when we finally release the fully automated system that we've been working on. So keep an eye open for that announcement in the not too distant future...

thank you for consistently bring about benefits to members who supports SBI in the form of upvote and comment. I have begun to see this effect yesterday with my account upgraded from sbi4 at 0.00 to sbi3 at 0.02

I'm glad the boost is helpful to you! I think part of that is that there were some enrollments for additional shares for you that we had been behind on. When we caught up, it qualified you to move up on our latest rebalance.

oh. thanks for the potential move up to the ladder. I am at sbi3 now and 0.03 today. Is it to move up to sbi2 ?
cheers

If you must moved into sbi3, it will probably take a little time before moving up again.

Ok noted with thanks

Hi @digitalmind. Good to know the results. By the way.. if u could share it in form of article .. would be good for those who still unclear about the program brought by SBI. Just a suggestion.

@esdee your suggestion is great and I have to explore more since I am new to sbi.
To understand what really is, the post above has all the details

Can't wait. Keep up the good work.

Looking forward to that for sure. Getting close to the point that I might need to send over a small delegation too. Trying to arrange another delegation for myself and if that happens I should be able to spare a small amount. My contest is growing and to be able to give a good vote to each person featured I need to get more SP or I run out of VP to early each day...lol.

BTW, if there is anything you want a hand with feel free to message me on discord. Same name as here #6765.

Thanks! Your write-up was really good! I just resteemed it.

Glad you liked it. Been really happy with the program so far and everyone I sponsor has liked getting the shares. Perfect win-win, help others while building my own income stream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62