You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free membership to @steembasicincome contest

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

I hope you didn't think I thought you were. I have a tendency to ramble. But I didn't think you were being begrudging at all. I have a problem if being too helpful without being asked. You should see the advice I leave for those who spam the platform. I don't use flags as a first line as many do. I tell them what they are doing wrong, the tell them how to fix it, then if they keep spamming the platform I flag. I have way to many opinionated thoughts sometimes for my own good. And you keep putting out comments like the ones in this feed, you will start to climb up to that 59 at a faster rate. Once you get to 59 it takes longer to level up. This last one has take me nearly 2 months to level up. In the next day or two I think I should hit rep 63 but it has taken a lot longer.

Sort:  

It crossed my mind. Better safe than sorry. :c)

It seems that we both have similar issues. We both tend to be a little over-helpful and we both hesitate to flag (myself moreso than you, it appears).

Thanks again for your advice. I'm sure that reputation growth shall continue organically.

All the best on hitting rep 63 soon.

Recently I have had a couple of comment reward pool rapers test me. But most of the time people listen to the advice and stop spamming comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26