You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should I Grow Contest - Win Shares in Steembasicincome

Sweet potatoes. For sure. Pretty darn easy to grow and not a lot of maintenance. You just have to keep the vine growing on something so that it doesn't try to send down new shoots. You can do just about anything with a sweet potato that you would do with a regular potato.

Sort:  

I hadn't thought about sweet potatoes. They might be a challenge in our short warm weather growing season but I want to give them a try.

We're in a 6b zone here in Detroit and they managed pretty well, but I know they benefit from warmer conditions. I read somewhere to cover the soil with clear plastic to help keep the soil warm. We didn't do it, but might be worth a shot.

Cheers.

I'm going to try out growing some plants in a low tunnel this year. That would probably be a great place to put sweet potatoes. It should give them a little extra warmth early in the season.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53