Who Deserves an SBI Share? - No Upvote, Resteem or Follow Required

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

A little while ago now, in a bit of a fun post run by @rentmoney, we engaged in a little bit of back and forth ribbing, stirring each other up a bit and twisting each others responses back on themselves. It was a bit of fun and I really thought nothing more of it.

A couple of comments were made about it, which inspired @rentmoney to enter it into a @comedyopenmic contest where it was actually deemed amusing enough to have scored a prize!!! By now you're possibly interested enough to want to see a link to this little repartee, but if you want to find it, you'll have to trot on over to @rentmoney's blog (unless he decides to drop a link in the comments below).

Cool story bro, but what does all that have to do with SBI?

Well @rentmoney was generous enough to share the prize with me, so I've decided to share the prize as well.

I will sponsor a share of @steembasicincome (SBI) to someone, and where you come into it, is I want you to tell me who I should share it with?

sbi.png

In the comments below, I want you to nominate someone who you think I should sponsor for a share, and once this post reaches payout, I'll review the entries and send off the sponsorship.

If this post does particularly well, I may even sponsor more than one person.

Once again, I'm following the @contestkings mantra so this is a completely obligation free contest. You don't have to follow me, you don't have to upvote the post, you don't have to resteem it. If you choose to do any of those things, do it because you want to, not because it's a condition of entry.

So what are you waiting for, let's get those nominations happenning!!!!

If you're interested in a contest that's a little different, check out my Steem Monsters Mega AFL Grand Final Sweep too.

Sort:  

Hello,nice contest.. I nominate @what-is-life everyone could use a boost like SBI.

Cheers and goodluck everyone

I would like to nominate @inspire1.

  • out of the 10 people that told about steemit he was the only person to sign up.
  • not only did he sign up but he has been extremely active in participating on the site. He has contributed to the steemit community by sharing information and expanding the platform by sharing his knowledge and observations with me.
  • @inspire1 might be a whale on this platform one day and Im sure he would contribute to the site by helping newbies and minnows grow the steemit platform because thats the type of person he is.
    -also his blog is very diverse and he always has interesting topics.

Thanks for the nomination. I'm just noticing this "mention" of me just now. I'm trying very hard to advance in steemit and I need to learn so much more still.

You deserve it. Your doing great. I started playing that game you hipped me to. I played about 3 games on sunday.

Ok great. There are a lot of opportunities out there. There are so many here in steemit world that I can't even keep track of all of the different things that I have been trying. I need to get a little more organized.

Ok, How do I pick when there are soooo many......
Well since @janton picked @delishtreats and crushed half of the 5000 people he talks to on steemit, I should just pick his current Engagement Leauge rival @smithlabs, who is a pretty good(and funny) guy. That or @ecoinstant the only guys to beat him in like 12 weeks, but both of those would be just kind of mean to the old guy.... lol

On second Thought I think I will pick @paulag, she has a few support initiatives for us smaller fish going, and has been super helpful to me in several areas, which makes me assume she is helpful to quite a few people as I am but a tiny plankton swimming in a crypto-sea.

I am very honored, thank you so much for nominating me. I was a tiny plankton this time last year. People helped me, I am only doing the same and the more people that are happy here on steemit, well everyone benefits from that right.

great contest @sparkesy43, I love to see engagement like this on a post.

I will nominate @onefatindian . Because he/she/it has not won a contest in 7 hours now. I think it is a bad record for him/her/it

Posted using Partiko Android

Lmao!

@minimining, I swear we have the same sense of humour! You're a funny guy lol

Fix my record, @sparkesy43 - show me a wiiiiiiinnnnn!!

Also, "he", for the record 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

lol, you are now dubded Mr he/she/it......
Just don't say it to fast....

Absolutely! Still waiting for onefatcoin- You pay us coinholders a part of your winning. C U . Time to take care of my son.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I like that idea 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Great, now no-one else has a chance. @onefatindian

As soon I see @onefatindian in a contest I give up. Just go away and find something else. A secret between you and me (do not tell anybody) I have entered two contest without this indian. I won the first and I am in the leading in the second.

LMAO

Ok, ok... I can't help but enter into contests... if it helps, I don't always win lol

Just ask @rentmoney about his Battle Steem game!

Soooooo, @minimining... you going to make me check the blockchain, or are you going to tell me about these contests that I should be winning? lolol

Okej. I give up. As usual at this home.
@allcapsonezero This is the man you have to follow. I think you do not do that.
You missed this one https://steemit.com/crypto/@allcapsonezero/bear-market-game-update-1-month-to-go (to late to enter....)
and this
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@allcapsonezero/steemmonsters-got-a-new-look-5-pack-giveaway (Yes I won a couple of boosters)
But I think this was BFI-time (Before Fat Indian Time) Next time I will tag you (If you give me 10%)

The true is that I have been in Portugal, Finland, Sweden, Åland and England at trips that I have won. Some years ago contest was my "job". Had nothing to do so I did what I could. I did it well. Keep on contesting my friend.

Well, congrats on your wins!! Thanks for letting me know about these contests :D

You'll have to explain more about this "job" of yours sometime. Sounds pretty damn interesting! lol

Same here ... I always check the comment section first, even before I read the post to see if @onefatindian has entered. If he has .... forget about it.

Fo'get abou'd it!

I can't help but think that there's some @comedyopenmic material here somewhere... lol

lol, I was about to ask @rentmoney where his jersey accent was....

ha ha ha . Best of today....or...maybe. Forget about it. Never mind.

Everybody has a chance! There's just less with me in the room (pun intended).

Nominate @teenagecrypto as his goal is to give new steemians there first vote

Done my friend! 🙂
#resteem                          ...

Awesome idea! Sharing is caring 😀

I'd like to nominate @blewitt.

He gave me so many SBI shares for a contest he ran, and I think he definitely deserves a win like this! Also, he creates great posts about collectibles, toys and comic books ! Good stuff!

Cheers,
OFI

Posted using Partiko Android

I’d like to nominate @heelsandmuffins she’s a new kid on the block and has mad skills that steemit would be lucky to have so do the right thing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol, I'm glad you introduced her, she does create some great posts. I had her in a daily sneak last week.

howdy there sparkesy43! hey this is a great deal and a grand gesture of helping others. I would like to nominate @delishtreats for her caring attitude, gracious heart, and her excellence in posting.

Thank you for your support @janton! That's so nice of you to nominate me!!

ha! well what choice did I have? I was forced into it because I figured the best people should be nominated and you're the best! lol.

You seem to have a good day today! :) I'm definitely not the best but it still feels good when you say it! :)

hey who says you're not the best? I think I can make a very good argument to that effect and heaven help anyone who says you aren't! gggrrrrrr! lol.

That's so good to know! I'll start sending these people to discuss the matter with you! Lol

oh shoot! I forgot that this was a day that I was free to tease you. Now look what I've done...I blew it. I can't say that about you and then make fun of you at the same time ...ok well if anyone is dumb enough to need to discuss the matter just send them over! lol.

Awe Man, you just crushed half of steemit.... everybody else is going to be pouting now.
lol.

haha! I don't think so but I could modify and say she's the best from Switzerland!

lol, I'm just messing with you. I decided to try out steemchat today and met another Texan on there, told him to look you up. Sounds like he was down in Houston, lol, he was pushing a post to raise money to put up some pro-trump billboards on I10, so I'm assuming Houston....

oh how interesting, it wasn't pozone or something like that was it? there's a guy like that in Houston area.
Well how did you like steemchat?

No, I think his name was mike.
Not much impressed, It's sort of like a downgraded discord program.

Hello !

I would suggest @anttn, because it's my brother and he introduce me to Steemit and many other good activities !

Thanks for this free contest dear @sparkesy43 !

See you soon !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95