You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Should I Grow Contest - Win Shares in Steembasicincome

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

Chamomile grows in zones 3 - 9. It makes a great tasting tea that has medicinal properties which can come in handy. It is used as an anti-inflammatory, anti-spasmodic, anti-infective, menstrual cramps, stomach cramps, indigestion, flatulence, diarrhea, fever, colds, congestion, headaches, insomnia, nausea, vomiting, stress, nervousness, and poor digestion, ulcers, infections, rashes, and burns. For babies, it is helpful with symptoms of colic and teething pain. I use half black tea and half chamomile daily. I drink about a gallon a day and almost always use this mixture. It help me deal with long term pain without resorting to pain medicines which are addictive. German Chamomile is usually considered the best variety to use.

Sort:  

Great suggestion. Those are some incredible medicinal properties. I'll have to grow some and try making tea.

Love it. I use it when im wanting to relax a stressful day off...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54