Nature Identification Contest (NIC) - win SBI and have fun - steembasicincome V.2

Hello all! Want to win some steembasicincome?!

Thanks for making last week such a great conversation and for all of your great contributions.

What is this?!NIC2.png
Specifically the fern? It was found in the forests of New Zealand.

Happy to report that @mountainwashere stopped by to upvote the post too! Thanks and great to see you!!!

Thus, welcome back to the Nature Identification Contest (NIC)!!!!

Basically it works like this:

  • upvote this post

  • post a photo that you took about something (e.g. a plant, animal, rock, etc) from nature that you would like help with as a reply below.

  • post context - maybe where you found it - forest, stream, desert, etc. How big it is (if it is hard to see).

  • other users will help to identify what it is as replies.

What do you get?

Well first we learn from each other = cool!!!!!!

Second #steembasicincome!

I will donate 100% of the earnings (from upvotes) of this post back into #steembasicincome for the participants.

I will also promise to have at least 4 shares of steembasicincome as bounty for the participants, irrespective of the earnings of the post. Obviously, the more that participate, the higher the potential shares of @sbi to be given back. Hopefully a whale will stop by and give the potential for many shares.... ;)

Last week I used a bit "out of pocket" steem to get the ball rolling and distributed shares of #steembasicincome @steembasicincome to the following:
@shasta, @dronegraphica, @bashadow, @samve, @wholeself-in, @nelinoeva, @agmoore

Thanks to all of the above for the participation. (as always it may take a week or so before your shares are connected with your accounts).

What is @steembasicincome? Well just click on the name to learn more, but basically it is a system to help support our community through upvotes.

Hope you enjoy and that we learn from each other.

But hopefully there are some harder ones out there and some good participation.

Looking forward to your ideas...

#passitforward #SBI #steembasicincome #life

yaks2018june14th_join_the_yak.jpg
Thanks to @shasta for this great meme and hope you enjoy yaking about this below!

Sort:  

Hah, briefly stopped by steemit the other day and saw that this got restarted, it really made my day! I'll probably be doing a goodbye post to Steemit here in the next couple weeks, but glad to see it's going strong!

@mountainwashere was here! Thanks for stopping by! Been too long. Hope you are well with whatever you are up to.

Hope your life is good and that you are making progress with your career.

Trying to keep the NIC going, but it is yours if you ever want to lead it again! ;)

Would be great to see a goodbye post but hopefully it is not a full goodbye. Send an update when you can. Thanks for stopping by! Great to hear from you.

Wow! Thank you. I wish I had a picture. Maybe I'll get one from my daughter, who is great with cameras. I'm resteeming


I just looked it up on Google...is it a silver fern?

No worries and thanks for participating and stopping by!

Could be! ;) and I think you are onto something!

Nice found and it would be awesome if you can check out some of your daughters photos for something cool for us to explore.

I took a picture of this plant with very interesting flower colors. From all white to red-white to all red. Location Pittsburg, CA
anyone know what plant is this?

I don't... but beautiful photo and hopefully someone can help!

Thanks for stopping by... now following too.

It looks like lipstick sage sometimes called Geisha Lip Sage (salvia family).
The all red flowers come in first, then as plant matures, the white highlights show up.
I have it in my garden and hummingbirds really like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It looks like a variety of autumn sage (salvia family) called Lipstick Sage (sometimes called Geisha's Lip Sage).
The all red flowers come in first, then as plant matures, the white highlights show up.
I have it in my garden and hummingbirds really like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @yabshire! Cool insight and thanks for the input... cool name too! Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

I dont know why this posted twice. I, as a rule, hate repeating myself!

Posted using Partiko Android

IMG_20190420_122012.jpg
I found this grown on the hills of Udhagamandalam, a city in Southern India.

Cool... tea?????

Awesome! Beautiful! Would love to go there sometime. Do you like tea?

Ya that would be great

Posted using Partiko Android


This "thing" is on my neighbor's old maple tree on East Coast U.S.A. and I have no idea what it is. Hope someone can help. Thanks!

Wow, cool shot @whatisnew! No clue what it is though... I feel like @shasta may have an idea as they are good with trees...

Maybe something to do with tapping it for some sweet juice for pancakes?

HaHa! No tapping for syrup. : )
So sorry for the late reply. I haven't been here much because I wasn't feeling well.

Thanks! and thanks for stopping by!

Thank you so much! Greatly appreciated!
This time I am afraid I am lost. But someone can guess it.:-)

No worries and thanks for participating and stopping by! Feel free to go through your photos and see if there are any things the community can help you with. ;)

I will definitely find something something. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45