Win SBI While Promoting Your Posts At Pimp Your Post Thursday

Every week during Pimp Your Post Thursday in the Steemit Ramble discord you get the opportunity of winning Steem Basic Income shares during the show. You get to promote your post and win SBI at the same time. How simple can that get?

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a curation show which has been running for over a year. It runs twice on Thursdays — 11am EST/4pm UTC and 6pm EST/11pm UTC.

PYPT isn’t just about promoting posts. It’s a community of people who share their posts, their ideas, some laughs, while getting to know each other. Ideas get shared, connections get made and next thing you know, people are working together. Votes on posts are nice, but getting comments and real engagement, that is really important.

It works pretty simple:

  • join the (Steemit Ramble discord)[https://discord.gg/meRXHV]
  • join the PYPT voice chat channel and watch the voice-chat-text channel
  • enter the queue list to wait your turn
  • when your turn is called you put the link to your post in the text channel
  • come onto voice and tell people about your post
  • read, support and comment on others posts if you expect the same on yours
  • hear about some interesting posts, make friends, have some laughs
  • enter the SBI giveaway

If you are not familiar with using voice chat or push-to-talk, arrive early and someone will give you a hand getting setup. If you really can’t present by voice, then you can present by text but you must have the text ready to paste into the text channel when called on.

The SBI Giveaway

The SBI giveaway will be started at the beginning of the show. The length of time it will run before being run varies. You must be present in the voice channel and respond to your name being called in order to win the prize.

The purpose of the giveaway is to reward participation so entering and leaving or entering and just idling in the channel is not participation.

Come on over and join in. We have a lot of fun and love getting to know each other.



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

I can also be found on Medium; Trybe; Weku

Want to @reviewme? Add your comment to this post


steemit ramble

Sort:  

This is a great initiative. I know that I had someone pimp one of my posts in here in the past and I was really grateful for that. I am not able to connect to the voicechat through Discord because of some web filtering that is out of my control. I totally would though if I could. I just think it is great that they do this.

have you tried using the desktop app? A lot of folks have trouble using discord on the browser.

Yes, I have it installed on my Linux box at home and on my phone. I am just usually busy spending time with my family during the times I could use it though.

Awww, the pimping... I miss it and I hope my schedule will allow me to come back for a visit soon. This show was what pushed me out of my comfort one and I can honestly say that I would not be where I am today on steemit without it. Thank you shadows, from the bottom of my heart! 💚

your absence has been noticed ... hope you can join us soon.

I need to try and get my voice / microphone setup working again. I had it that one day but after that I had issues and never have gotten the time to sort it out.
I like that you are using SBI to promote and reward participation. I too, believe in the SBI program and I give some away each week as well on Saturdays. I guess great minds do think alike as they say.

well thank you @sultnpapper.. .I've ready some of your stuff.. that GMTA compliment is high praise coming from you ... would be great to see you join us again.

how do you get your awards to work? Mine never do :(

what awards?

the steem gold doohickey's you have at the bottom of all your posts..........mine do show up right

Hi, @shadowspub!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ah, I can't make it tomorrow, I'm working.... pity, I have a nice one to share!

Hopefully we can make it.

On the top of my Favourite List ever! I couldn't have asked for a better interaction on the platform. Honored to be among you!

Hi @shadowspub!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.972 which ranks you at #318 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 242 contributions, your post is ranked at #6.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 318 (11/21/18)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47