SBI Contest winner

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

SBI-winner.jpg

First of all, thank you for participating! I was amazed by all the great and very creative submissions which was really great and motivating to do another contest very soon. Also it made it really hard to choose a winner because it felt I would let the others down while they did great too and also it's a bit difficult to compare a story to a capture or a meme. But with a close finish I found one.

The contest
The contest was to write something creative (for example a story, meme, capture or what you see) about a doodle I created for the contest which was this one:

contest.jpg

The winner
Well I decided that the winner is @wolfenlord with this as the submission:

The chamber was dimly litted, but torches where nowhere to be found as the light seemingly came from the floor. It seemed to be coated with some electroluminescent green paint. I gazed amazed at the golden idol at the pedestal in the center of the room. It had to be mine, it just had to be. I approached carefuly stepping only on the stones marked with runes, and when I got into reaching distance, I spotted what seemed to be a pressure plate underneath it. Luckily I have brought a replacement. 5 Kilograms, that was how much the gold statue weighted. I made the swap with a lightning fast movement and for a second, it seemed to have worked. But as soon as I took a step away from the pedestal, I heard a loud bang and the all the massive stone doors that leaded out of the room were instantly shut. I searched for windows, or any opening of any kind. There were none. Several small jets of iridescent green water started pouring from minuscule holes in the roof, but I thought to be safe since the amount of water being poured in was so low. It would take days for the liquid to flood the chamber high enough so I could actually drown. I devoted myself to find a way to get out of that predicament, I tried climbing, leveraging the stone doors, putting back the idol in its place. Nothing worked, and a few hours later I started to feel funny and dizzy. I thought it was stress and then I coughed blood, and it hit me: the water was radioactive. How could ancient people master radioactive water for a trap? The point was moot, since now I knew that I wouldn´t drown, I was already dead, it was just a question of time before my organs suffered liquefaction. And when the next expedition would arrive some years later, they wouldn´t even find my bones...

Congratulations to @wolfenlord I did send 1 steem to @steembasicincome sponsoring you with 1 share. If you don't have any shares yet it will take a few days for enrollment into the SBI.

contestwinner.jpg

Thanks again for all the great submissions and the effort! I'm planning to do another contest really soon :D Hope you will all enter again!

link to the past contest: https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@sanderjansenart/steembasicincome-give-away-contest

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

Sort:  

congratulations @wolfenlord ! that is an amazing description !!!

this was a very fun contest to spectate :D well done, Sander !!!

Thank you @veryspider! Glad the contest got so many great responses :D

Thanks for spectating!

Congratulations @wolfenlord, nice description.
Meh, feeling a little bitter about losing. Whatever, I'll get over it - enjoy, and nicely done.

You did an amazing job and were a close second! Hope you have better luck next time.

They were second! That means I was a distant third, I presume.

:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74