A thing or two that might help you on Steemit

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Earlier today I scrolled through my early posts. I cringed at some of the mistakes I made and suppose I will cringe again somewhere down the line when I read this post. We seem to be always learning and evolving here on Steemit. It is a fun journey.

Something that caught my eye is the conversations I had with people in the comments on my posts. I realised two things.

  1. I do not go back to the comments often enough and as a result, I do not complete some of the conversations. If I did this to you, I apologise. GINAbot on Discord has helped me a great deal with this and I'll be adjusting her settings a little to improve my effectiveness.
  2. Many of the people I knew back then (3-4 months ago) are not active on Steemit anymore. Maybe they got too busy with other things but I suspect at least some of them gave it up because of the low ROI we currently have. I joined at the end of January and listen with awe when people describe the joy of December 2017. I never experienced that and thus have low expectations.




I want to use this opportunity to share with you four services that have helped me create a bit of a steady income flow with very little effort. I hope this helps, as I do not want you to become inactive too. There is no way for me to predict the future of Steemit or even hazard a guess. However, today we have Steemit and a connection to one another as a result. Let's make the best of it!

1. @steembasicincome

You buy a share here for you and a nominee for 1 Steem. This guarantees you and your nominee an upvote on every post for as long as you keep posting. Such an upvote is small but it grows as you buy more shares. And it is for every post forever!

This is a great service! You are helping yourself as you help others. You should definitely start buying shares. I will be buying a share at least once a month. Every person I introduce to Steemit will be receiving shares from me. Imagine how you would have felt if you had a guaranteed upvote when you started.

2. Daily Steemit Faucet by @sydesjokes

The faucet concept is not something that makes any sense to me but this one works every day and it has been working for quite some time now. You simply visit the daily post, upvote it and leave a comment, preferably a joke or a quote. The income from this post is shared amongst everyone participating. This makes it small, but it is every day and by the end of the month it will add value to your bottom line.

It is also fun to scroll through all the jokes and quotes.

3. Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway by @bunnypuncher

You upvote and comment on this daily post to stand a chance to receive one of eight give-ways ranging from 5 SBD to 1 SBD currently. These recipients are chosen at random thus it is not a competition. A topic is given each day for your comment requiring just a response to you. You can keep your creativity for your own posts.

This is not a guaranteed income but you should get something every now and then.

4. Daily Upvote For 30 Days by @qrater

These guys are brand new but I like what they do. Should your application with them be successful you pay them 0.45SBD. They will then upvote all your posts for 30 days at 100% strength. This vote is currently valued at $0.03 and you will double your investment if you post every day.

I like that they have standards for the posts they upvote. You should consider this as good guidelines for all your work, anyway. Get in early. It is a small enough investment.

I'm sure there are many more such opportunities. Are you using any with success? Please share them with us. Or drop your link here in the comments to a similar post. I will be sure to visit.

Also, let me know if you are already using any of the above and your thoughts on them. Or if you adopt any because of this post. I would love to know.

@reonlouw.

Sort:  

Consistency is the mother of success, if you give up then that is the only way you fail, in answer to number 2
Kryptonia ID Socialmediaseo

Greetings from Kryptonia 🙂

Congratulations @reonlouw ! You received a 35% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Thanks for sharing.@yrrems

Hello @reonlouw 🤗
I use steembasicincome right after winning the jury choice in PIF contest week 4, soon after that, I convert my SBD into Steem and start to buy more share, I don't have to think about not to reach the threshold anymore.
Maybe I would like to try the third, seems like it's fun too. Thanks for reviewing them, this is what a slow learner (like me🤦‍♀️) need to know. Hey, don't you include something more, @dustsweeper is really cool too.

This is exactly what I've been looking for @reonlouw Thanks for sharing!

I participate in nr 2 and 3 and i have fun with it. Nr 1 and 4 will be good for me in the future when my English will get better and i will be able to post every day. For now i enjoy reading and learning and taking small steps. I am patient with myself and steemit. 😉
Kryptonia @nexit

thanks for this post

thanks for this post

Yo pensaba que mis post nadie los veía, pero me equivoqué. @kryptonia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51