Steemit Basic Income Redesign Proposal

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

I did some designs for Steem Basic Income as they are looking for a new banner and logo.
Made several versions because a few worked well.

What do you think?

heavy rainbow
rainbow_heavy.png

gold
gold.png

matte rainbow
rainbow.png

blue
blue.png


Logo
coin_steem.png

Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

I like the heavy rainbow cover, and the logo is really impressive, but it looks empty. write a shloka to give it a meaning also. I may provide pics for you to decide, which one is better.

But for now, I think Bahujan Hitaay is good.

Here is one for your reference

shloka

Bahujana sukhaya bahujana hitaya cha

Hinduism defines five basic traditional philosophical concepts and the fifth concept enjoined to be followed is the concept of "welfare of the many, the happiness of the many"

I tried putting "Steem Basic Income" into the coin in text and while that looked decent it wouldn't quite work as a small thumbnail. The other idea was going for "SBI" but that wasn't quite working either, being way too reminiscent of that certain state agency and distracting from the Steem logo.

I figured gold needs no external information if it comes at the cost of making the logo too busy to work well. Thank you for your feedback.

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit

I like the blue one.

I'm with you on the blue version.

Hopeless steemit fans, both of ya ;)
Thank you for your feedback @metzli and @coldproject

I would like to see the blue a little lighter without that black part in the middle to match steemit colors! Otherwise, heavy rainbow looks best

thanks for sharing your feedback.
the middle is blackened so that the profile text in white can be read better. could be a little lighter of course, i just went full intuition on that one.
heavy rainbow is also my favorite i think. cheers

Like this?
lightblue.png

Disclaimer: this version was added after the deadline of this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77