This is a bad idea

But I will probably still do it. I bought at lot of SBI units in 2019, so I may just keep going with it here and create a weekly post that I can reap those STEEM.

However, with the way that STEEM is going, they may be worth as much as reddit votes in the very near future.

Sort:  

One is bound to see a dip in STEEM over the next 13 weeks as Hivers dump their STEEM to buy Hive. So we are talking 100,000 +/- readjusting their cryptfolios. Considering this momentium the spread from STEEM to HIVE has not been as drastic as expected when checked this morning at least.

Keep in mind that JS is a billionaire and pump and dumps do not require great infusions into the market. My guess is that he will use them to try to keep STEEM above 2000 btc shatoshi.

After13 weeks? Who will have the strongest market? STEEM with a potential of 1 million TRON users that don't seem to have a problem with JS' centralized policy or the 60-80k active HiveAOL users?

My approach is to power down both my STEEM and HIVE and be ready to take advantage of pumps to the 3500-ish btc satoshi range in either market.

Of course only time will truly tell as there is still the STEEM-TRON swap option which JS originally came out with.

I’m doing the same. Once bittrex is accepting deposits I’m emptying Steem and at least 1/2 of hive and setting orders.

I will probably power up some hive in the future. I don’t trust JS or the tronarmy. They are worse that the ripple army, and that’s saying something.

I don’t trust JS or the tronarmy.

To most folks who came to the pre-22.2 STEEM that will likely be the case yet centralization does not seem to bother the billions of FB or the million of TRON. Many would except centralization to see the end of Bernie's bullying is my guess. Much of the SK community want to see an end of downvoting entirely from my understanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65