You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income - Contests! Contests! Contests!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

I think we have to choose which contest to join. If we are to join all, then it would fill our page and our own posts get buried and lost. Also, this is VP draining lol! Good luck to everyone!

Sort:  

Yes, it's probably best to pick out the ones that are the best fit for you and just do those, rather than trying to do all of them!

That is why I do not join many of the contests. It will bury my posts and they are hard enough to get seen with me burying them myself.

I try to stick to a couple that do not require upvote or resteem. There are contests that I want to do in one post but then the tag will not be enough. That is one issue, too. We have to pace ourselves in posting too because posting different ones in succession without giving time to be seen will compromise it in receiving votes, that is if posts will ever be seen or given votes.

But someone said we should focus on the positive side of things here in steemit. So I am positive that my posts will not receive much attention lol!

Wow, this sounded a rant BUT I am not ranting. NOT AT ALL! Lol!

I rant a lot sometimes myself. So do not feel bad about it. I think that as a giveaway they are not supposed to require an upvote but some of them do.

Yes, and some require 100% upvote or a certain amount of upvote which is not helping new ones at all since their votes are worthless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12