Sort:  

Hi
I think I just made it, I posted on the original.
I agree with @rhondak , contests and engagement are tough right now.

With a hint like that, the movie would have to be something like Christmas Wedding Planner

Nice try, but nope. Here's another clue. "I poked a monk."

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a Katy Perry song, right?

I poked a monk and I liked iiiit 😁

LOL. Oh, no! I take that quote back :-)

Oh no Mister they're always telling us how the blockchain remembers all...Forever, right?

The engagement for your contest did indeed...suck, the worst part is that people then go to great length to explain beneath posts how it is so difficult to grow ugghhh Essentially, the people who need it most are leaving SP on the table!

Kudos to you for running fun contests like this and for trying to stoke things up a bit...((even if you do seem to be promoting violence to those in the monastic order 😆 )) Oh and as I just read the initial post I feel like I should throw in my tuppence worth ((In today's money that's about 500 SBD)) and make a ghastly and shocking seasonal confession...

Over the 2 weeks leading up to Christmas I watched every version of A Christmas Carol that I could find including a couple of animated versions, one featuring Jack Pallance set in the wild west, and one featuring Henry Winkler AKA The Fonz ((never gonna get those 2 hours of my life back))...I know...I know I'm sick and wrong. I stayed up till 4am on Christmas eve after the family had gone to bed to watch my top 3 versions.

there is something addictive to me in such profound redemption and yup I admit it. I love all that feel good stuff at the end after a particularly dark spell.

My family suggest each year that if those 4 ((why do people always forget Marley???)) ghosts visited our house, I might not be such a miserable old sod...Not very in keeping with the sentiment of the season is it???

I just wanted to take a moment to commend you on being one of the true engagers and say that I am happy I crossed paths with you oh and to...Uhm...Shout random nonsense beneath your post...Yup mustn't forget that part.

Have a magnificent 2019 to you and yours from me and mine 😀

Hey! Thanks for the great comment and the compliment. I really appreciate you taking the time to say so.

WOOT! there's a Christmas Carol featuring the Fonz?! Wholly crap - An American Christmas Carol from 1979. I think I'll give that a watch tonight.

I've sent in 5 SBI shares in your name. All the best to you and yours for 2019!

Oh Wow! Thankyou so much. that is an amazing gesture...and there was me not 5 minutes ago telling my Daughter that Christmas was a humbug 😀

I just stumbled across you in another guise and just read an informative article on cricket pancakes!!! Yes people...It's a thing

Always cool to stumble across a brand new community. Thanks again and take great care 🙂

Lots of good eggs out there... keep smiling and all the best. ;-)

Contests are sluggish right now. All of them. It's disappointing.

Hello! Good evening @jasonbu, thank you for eeverything.Happy Holiday Sir!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @jasonbu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.047 which ranks you at #3461 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3468).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 261 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

If you want to check your SBI status just type the following into any post.

!sbi status

Hi @jasonbu!

  • you have 32 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 163408116691 or 0.091 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.018 $

Hi @brickmanbrad!

  • you have 9 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 70165066757 or 0.040 $
  • you need to wait until your upvote value (current value: 0.008 $) is above 0.010 $

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74