You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the worst movie made from the great book? Tell me for a chance at SBI.

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Sacrilege, because for many it is beloved, but the Neverending Story has the greatest disparity between book and movie, but this is partly because the book IS SO GOOD. Seriously, it is the greatest book ever. In fact, I can sometimes believe that I am still in it.

I just can't even. It evokes imagination and whimsy, but with all the seriousness of truth and the vivid imagery that comes with sheer invention while while while.

The Neverending Story is worth reading 99 times. And the hundredth time you read it will be the best yet. You can AH

Sort:  

I never even knew that movie was based on a book! I loved watching that and I was sad my kids didn't get into it. I'll pick up the book sometime and read it at least once, maybe 99 more if it's as good as you say.

Thanks for the comment and entry.

Start reading it tonight and you won't go to sleep for days because it will consume you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33