You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a @steembasicincome share!

Hey, Thank you for the opportunity @jznsamuel, really cool!

Task 1: The Wolf.

Wolves are an interesting species.

  • An animal with a complex social structure, in which different roles are played throughout the pack, and communication is through series of different tonal variances in the howl. "Who doesn't feel a strange sensation when hearing a wolf howl?" I certainly do!
  • Wolves are very territorial. It is not wise for one to lurk close by a wolf den.
  • Wolves eat in accordance to rank, and one wolf can consume 9kg of meat in a single feeding. In terms of consumption, the wolf is a glutton, but has a very high metabolism, and requires large consumption to fuel their overdriven energy. Their ferocious eating patterns, and complicated social system, is likely the reason they've evolved to be such a dominant and vicious predator, and successfully so.
  • Wolves have endurance like you wouldn't believe, and very keen sense of smell. You might be surprised to know wolves are known to stalk prey targets for days at a time!
  • Wolves are a species who feed their young by regurgitation (vomiting partially digested food food for the young)
  • Once a wolf finds a mate, they generally stay together a lifetime.
  • In recognizing the behavior patterns, it's apparent that wolves are highly aggressive and territorial, but also compassionate and affectionate towards their family. Lone wolves are a real thing, and are usually outcasted from the pack due to varying reasons.
    I really enjoyed this, and it motivated me to do a little research on the things I don't already know about wolves, so it's only appropriate that I source my information, and there are some more interesting facts in this link if anyone feels like reading.

Task 2: I appreciate all colors, so it's difficult for me to really have a favorite. They all serve a different mood with me for the most part. Soft blue seems to be a relaxing and enjoyable color for me lately.


I'll tag my friend @lilacse for this one.


Optional resteem: Sure, why not. 😎

Thanks again @jznsamuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78