I've enrolled @mmmmkkkk311 who promotes downvotecontrol.com into Steembasicincome...

image.png
IMG SRC

After thinking a while about this "downvotecontrol" and the account @mmmmkkkk311 as well as about all those who support his "policing" of fellow steemians that use @steembasicincome I came up with this...

Wouldn't it be in fact a nice idea to make him and his supporters part of steem basic income?

It's so easy and I've done it hundreds of times! See the following straight forward instructions!


image.png
IMG SRC


So, said and done!

image.png

Enjoy the benefits of being a member in the SBI community @mmmmkkkk311!


Please let me know in the comments what your feelings about this are?

Also, other readers of this post, please let me know what you think about @mmmmkkkk311 efforts to target SBI and SBI users because he thinks he has to "police" this with the following argument (from his profile page):

"Vote trading circles are worse than bidbots, downvoting posts upvoted by SBI farm, upvotebuilders etc ..."

He's already been successful in regards to "shut down" upvotebuilders...

Check out this post about that:
https://steempeak.com/palnet/@upvotebuilders/upvotebuilders-is-closing-down


My 2 sats on this...

Imo this is one of the great examples how the HF21 changes didn't make things better. The downvotes that are spread in such campaigns simply "toxify" steem.

In such an toxic environment even steem "OG's" think about closing shop on here, so please how does anyone expect to onboard significant numbers of new users that will have a hard time to even grasp what they all have to steer clear of to not get targeted by the next guy with some "Stasi" ambitions "for the greater good"?

Hahaha!

I'm really interested in your feedback dear fellow steemians!

I would especially appreciate an opinion on this from @theycallmedan who I respect very much for the things he's done for steem!

_Cheers!
Lucky

Sort:  

Greetings dearest friend @doifeellucky.

A few hours ago I published an article where I refer to downvotes. To my surprise, it had only been a few seconds after publishing, when I received a negative vote from mmmmkkkk311.
My conclusion was that this account must have a robot that scans the publications that use the "downvotes" tag.

So, we are simply in the presence of a punishment vote without any kind of foundation. It is impossible that this user has read and judged my post in just 20 seconds.

I don't know what you're trying to achieve when you bought that 10 Steem in SBI on behalf of this user. That account will not stop doing what it does, it will not learn from your example.

I would like to know the true reason why they act that way. Some "force" must be moving them. Maybe they belong to the "dark side of the force."

Your friend, Juan.

Hi @juanmolina, brother, I think it goes beyond just scanning posts with those characteristics that you mention, in my last post I received a negative vote on this account and I don't know why it is due.

Something bad happens here friends.

I think they are well organized gangs.

Hello Juan,

thank you for your comment. If it's a bot or not there's somebody behind this and he has a number of supporters. Check out the people who delegated SP to his "downvotecontrol" thingie. So, I honestly questioned myself if using SBI could pose a negative influence onto the pool and I came to the conclusion, no! It's one of these initiatives that might even keep people on #STEEM that would otherwise would left here already.

I think it's time to discuss the whole "free downvote" change again because imo it has lead to frustration and toxicity on here.

Cheers!
Lucky

I think it's time to discuss the whole "free downvote" change again because imo it has lead to frustration and toxicity on here.

Totally agree dear friend.

Hugs!

Thank you for your comment! Hugs right back at ya! :-)

Downvoting people with sbi shares is just stupid. Free downvotes are stupid too.

I think so too @davedickeyyall!

Still, it seems it's not this one account and a few additional bot accounts somehow affiliated with downvotecontrol. He obviously has supporters that seem to also believe that SBI is bad. No matter how much I question SBI and it still seems fine to me. 🤷‍♂️

Cheers!
Lucky

I always bought SBI to give away to help people out

Hello @davedickeyyall!

Thanks for your comment! Same here!

But I also did it to bring awareness to this wonderful initiative. I still find this idea great, to help others, show appreciation for others work and to even get a little reward ourselves. I remember that some accounts even suggested to give SBI rather than big upvotes.

It simply has longer lasting effects than just an upvote.

Cheers!
Lucky

Hello dear @doifeellucky.

I don't know what this is all about, that is ... will every person who is being voted with SBI receive negative votes from this account?

I think something is wrong with this, negative votes without any criteria, that hurts the platform a lot.

Hello @fucho80,

I haven't researched further but I don't think that the available SP on this account is enough to hit all SBI users. I guess he cherry picks at the moment.

I also think this is wrong! On the other hand his criteria is clear! He thinks SBI is bad!

Cheers!
Lucky

I also think this is wrong! On the other hand his criteria is clear! He thinks SBI is bad!

Ok that explains their behavior, it is extremely difficult to work like this, think that you are being banned for unfair reasons, or for erroneous criteria of someone who believes with power to harm the rest.

Hello @fucho80!

Thanks for your comment!

I'm sure he spreads his downvotes over other SBI users too. This and the potential of "flagging"/downvote battles and outright "wars" is what makes downvotes a general issue to me.

If something can be misused it will be misused and with this possibility HF21 gave people like this guy the means to "enforce" his beliefs onto others.

Cheers!
Lucky

If something can be misused it will be misused and with this possibility HF21 gave people like this guy the means to "enforce" his beliefs onto others.

Too bad, friend, you don't want to be in the middle of this, just generate content, work for the platform.

I hope this stops!

I'm already in the middle of this! He hits every single article I post.

Cheers!
Lucky

Hi @doifeellucky

It's hard not to dispise what @mmmmkkkk311 does. And his witch-hunt after SBI users is seriously discusting.

I found it amazing to see that one person (assuming that this user have enough money to stake solid amount of SP) can enforce his/hers own vision on so many others and target entire community.

Enjoy the benefits of being a member in the SBI community @mmmmkkkk311!

Lol. You put a huge smile on my face just now :)

In such an toxic environment even steem "OG's" think about closing shop on here,
What do you mean? Who is steem OG? and what shop do you have on your mind?

Cheers, Piotr

Hello @crypto.piotr!

I'm happy that I could put a smile on your face! Hahaha!

Well, I consider everybody with more than 24 months of #STEEM membership that is still actively posting and engaging with other steemians an (original gangsta!).

I guess there is a lot of frustration out there regarding the free downvotes with fellow steemians! Just check out the comments in every post that touches downvotes.

Shop was "code" for fellow steemians blogs.

I would really love to see some more representative numbers on those who support and those who oppose the HF21 downvote changes on here!

It's easy for those with a lot of SP on their hands to accept downvotes or to use them not matter what.

I've heard from some of the big guns like @theycallmedan that he supports the free downvotes as a means of protecting the pool on here for example.

But again, this seems to be easier for the big accounts than for the under whale size steemians on here!

Cheers!
Lucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93