You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: Q-Pop selection for Oct/Nov.

I was a little bit undecided between Ziruza - S.O.S. and Crystalz - Sen Sulu, but when I searched for more songs of both, I think I have to say Ziruza conquered me with this very catchy songs.

I don´t know very well what catches me so much, compared with the other songs, I guess I like the beat a lot.

But without a doubt I loved the choreography on Ziruza - S.O.S. video clip.

Sort:  

This was the first Ziruza song that got my attention. It's just a lovely sounding. It's perfectly aimed at 14 year olds - I might find the 14 year olds frustrating as people but for some reason I really like their music because it is always so fresh. I think I know why - there's good research to suggest that this is age at which adult music preferences form so it's a good target for new and interesting music if you want to build a loyal fandom for a long music career (that's my theory). Anyways. I have another theory .... that Kian/Onai is part of a three part story....

  1. Қиын / Оңай - the crush
  2. Айт Ендi / Ayt Endi / Speak up - frustration at the guy not declaring his love
  3. Кеш / Kesh - WTH dude, you cheated!
    Though, from debates online via google translate, it seems that many don't think Ayt Endi belongs in that storyline. What do you think?

"fresh", exactly the word I was looking for!

I think all those 3 songs are related to the same situation, but who knows for sure? Adolescence (teen age) is a very complicated stage of life and very messed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43