You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature Identification Contest (NIC) - win Steem Basic Income and have fun with nature - V.7

in #steembasicincome5 years ago

Thanks @snowyknight! Those are definitely a couple of yak! It's also the photo that @shasta used for that awesome "join the yaking" meme..lol! I need help figuring out this tree/bush in my yard if anyone can help. I thought it was some type of holly but maybe someone can help me identify it. My photo shows how it looks right now on the left and the pic on the right is the berries it gets in Autumn.
l0yhhadsdi.jpg

Sort:  

This is a very interesting plant, @deerjay. I would say we are looking at Japanese spindle tree (Euonymus japonicus), an awesome evergreen shrub.
But I might be wrong though...

Thank you @roxy-cat!! I think you are 100% correct!! I was getting ready to take my photos to a garden center here to get it identified but now I know what it is thanks to you and @snowyknight and NIC!! 💖
PS..I wrote it down too so I wouldn't forget..lol! 😉

I'm glad I could help you. Nature is fascinating and discovering its mysteries is sometimes a challenge. In this case, it really helped a visit to the botanical garden. 😂

Sure is a pretty bush/tree @deerjay! I'm not sure
what it is, I was gonna say a non pokey holly lol :-)
Keep on yaking! hehe

Thank you @shasta! Lol...yakity yak :)

I think that's a song isn't it? :-)

"Yakety Yak" by the Coasters..lol. 😉

You are welcome... the photo is very very similar to the @shasta meme, but the yak on the right is looking a different way and has a more distinct shadow... same yaks though! hahahaha. Cool photo... I like the waxy leaves which suggest annual right?

It does have a waxy looking leaf. Been in the same spot for years. Hee hee..yep..some yaks! 😀

I have no idea what it is, but it looks interesting that berry.

Thanks Neli! Looks like it's giving a raspberry at ya..lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37