Steem Basic Income Giveaway

in #steembasicincome6 years ago


I have seen mention of Steem Basic Income for a while now, but I have never really taken the time to read about it. Things to do, things to do, no time to stop and research every little thing that catches my eye. You know how it is.

A few weeks ago, my good pal @kaliju signed me up for two shares of it. I was very grateful, but again didn't really have the time to see what exactly it was, just assumed I now had an extra penny upvote on each post and went on with my day.

Well, having seen mention of it in my feed for the umpteenth time, curiosity finally got the better of me and I went in search of what it is. Rather than me try to explain it, go read this post.


One neat thing they do is they ask you to sponsor other users if you want to buy shares for yourself. A great idea for spreading the wealth. With that in mind, I propose to start a contest of sorts. Credit where credit is due: this idea is entirely taken from @arunava who does the same thing. @arunava, I hope you won't mind me borrowing your idea.

Steem Basic Income Giveaway

If you want to win a share of Steem Basic Income, follow these rules.

  1. Upvote this post and resteem it. This will help me sponsor more users in the future.
  2. Follow the contest theme (announced below). That's it!

Theme: For this first contest, I want you to leave a reply with a favorite quote from a favorite novel.

The comment I like best will win 1 share of steem basic income. But if there are a lot of great comments or if this post gets enough of a payout to allow me to afford it, I may sponsor others as well.

Have fun! I'm looking forward to reading your comments!





Hi thereDavid LaSpina is an American photographer lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time. More?
Sort:  

La primera obligación de todo ser humano es ser feliz, la segunda es hacer feliz a los demás.
-Mario Moreno Cantinflas

"While the heart beats, while the body and soul are still together, I can not admit that any creature endowed with will needs to lose hope in life."

"Journey to the Center of the Earth" by Jules Verne (1864)

Willie says a gun makes a man too confident- and I must say he's proved it once or twice with great success- Modesty Blaise by Peter O'donnel

I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.

Litany against fear from frank herberts dune

The devil is not as black as he is painted.
Dante Alighieri, The Divine Comedy.

This explains a lot in our society, the quite isn't exonerating the devil neither trying to make the devil a saint, but trying to show us that so many things we think are of a particular character might not be.

"She said that every living creature on Earth dies alone."

Donnie Darko (2001)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56