Sort:  

Just go ahead and ask him. He is much nicer than I am.

And I can be pretty nice.

A pleasure! Ask away i dont bite! 🤗

Did you check the profitability from steembasicincome lately?
My feeling says it's deteriorating pretty quickly. But that's just a feeling.

Of course it will be dropping - just like pretty much everything atm!

Of course in fiat.
But maybe also because of lasts over 1 year to earn back your 1 Steem investment....

Hmm i dont know - an idea for a future post for you my friend! 😄

As the program grows, we closely monitor whether the current SP targets (obtained through leased delegation) will continue to be sustainable. Occasionally the targets have to be relaxed when not enough members are upvoting or supporting with delegation.

While I think @sbi is a good initiative and its a great way to reward users in contest and such, I am not 100 % sure the 1 Steem investment is a good one monetary wise for current returns we get. Without looking ... I must have 6-7 shares or more and the upvote I get is valued at $0.01 . That is a one cent upvote in return for 7 Steem.

I know upvoting the @sbi content helps with getting higher votes on shares but that is a faulty in the program in my eyes. Once paid to get in, that should be that. I admit I don't know the full mechanics on how it works but on face vaule it looks like to me the more shares given out the less your own share is worth. So when we give out shares we are essentially devaluing our own.

While at current time the upvote value we get in accordance to what we pay doesn't look appealing to me there are other aspects of the initiative that I like. Steem is low at the moment so a share is inexpensive so thats a plus at the moment.

$0.01 for 7 Steem is not bad at all. So you know what value you get if you use 7 Steem of your own to upvote yourself 10 times a day?

But that $0.01 is mainly depending on how often you get it. 10 times a day would be brilliant. 1 time per week the total opposite.

@sbi is basically a bot so if I use 7 steem on bots for 10 comments that would be 0.70 for each bot. I could gain 80 % ROI or more if I was careful with what bots I used and where I placed those votes.

Note, I updated previous comment.

I believe the same. 60%-80% ROI could be possible with paid bots. However those are different from SBI. As SBI provides a life long of upvotes.

The majority on here don't post 10 times a day. I would say most don't even post once a day. @sbi may have a different way of use than traditional bots on here but its still a bot. 80 % roi on bots is no problem to achieve with votes of low value.

There are ones that guarantee 1.8 / 2.5 / 3 x your return. Those bots are lower powered ones but 10 x .70 sbd votes would be possible using their services along side with some more modest voting bots. Minus the 25 % curation rewards and returns can easily be at an ROI of 80 % or more.

So the question becomes is the 1 cent upvote ( which decreasing as more shares are given out ) more valuable then *doubling your investment in a day.

And do you want to spend a few minutes or even hours per day to earn only a very limited amount of Steem/SBD?

I wonder if it would be possible to upscale earning from bid bots?
For example by spending 100 SBD in a week and receive a net upvote value of 140 SBD?
Assuming that all Steem one receives is recalculate into SBD to make it possible to calculate the return.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59239.68
ETH 2525.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50