Free Upvote for Life Contest

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

525DBD68-6EB1-4F10-B40C-282282B8AAC0.jpeg
image source

Steemit is an amazing community filled with creative people. However, being a new member is difficult. Therefore, I’m looking to give back with a upvote for life by sponsoring the winner with a Steem Basic Income share. If you don’t follow @steembasicincome go do so now. Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

The Contest
It’s simple, guess the object in the image.

To Participate
Upvote this post (your support will grow the prize pool)
Resteem if you like, it is highly appreciated, but not mandatory
Leave a comment with your best guess
Please, only one guess per comment/user

The Prize!
The first one to guess correctly will win 2 shares from SBI (we did not have a winner from the last giveaway so the prize for this week’s contest has increased)

Contest End
The contest will end when the correct answer is given or after 7 days.

The Image
83B1D137-6D93-4224-AD63-EBE4ABF51485.jpeg

Good Luck, let the guessing begin!

Sort:  

is it a brake lever?

Great guess , but it’s not a break lever.

maybe a door handle?

Good guess, but not a door handle.

I know it doesn't really look like it, but my first impression was some sort of shoe.

Not a shoe thanks for playing!

Is it a tape measure?

SP is too low to upvote, and resteem is useless because I have no followers.

That is a good guess that I wish that I had thought of lol.

You might be out of bandwidth. It is based on your SP so when you are new, you can run into that issue. I think I stopped having that problem when I got to like 30 or 35 SP but everyone says having 50 is enough that you don't have to worry about running out.

An upvote is needed to submit your answer, but I’ve been there with the bandwidth so please upvote when you can because your answer is correct it was a tape measure.

787E51CB-FC8C-4D05-A494-1A551E592443.jpeg

Here is your 2 SBI prize.
1EA283F8-38F3-4B7D-8C16-8FB1FE72DAF7.jpeg

I am stumped but I am going to say that it is a sun shade for a car.

Not a sun shade for a car.

Some class of glass figure?

Great guess not a glass figure.

Not a heater/boiler system, but I do have one of those at my house.

great work as always, keep it up

Thanks I’m trying to do my part with the depressed steem prices.

Great guess, but it’s not tin foil.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80