You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A gift to my followers - steem basic income photography contest

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

This is from our Tuesday drive. Now I live in Alaska. It is the beginning of winter not spring. This is one bud form a willow tree covered in buds on October 30th. We had what I thought was just a slightly warmer than normal October, I guess the willow and birch trees thought it was spring approaching, I wish it was approaching but thats six months down the road. Talk about your early bloomer.
034 single bud for snowy comment.jpg
Why I like this photo and crop of the photo is it is pretty minimalistic, and I have been trying to practice that on occasion with my pictures. The sharpness of the branch and bud angling from upper left to lower right while the blurred background seems to angle from the upper right to the mid left.

Sort:  

Really cool shot! I like how furry the bud is!

Thanks for stopping by and great shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72