You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CLOSED: Well I wasn't going to, but now I am gonna give away 2 steembasicincome shares

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

Greetings jk6276,

First give regards to your son Jaxson who picked my name in your (I believe) first contest for SBI share. It helped me a lot.

I read all your articles and there are few things that I can suggest:

  1. Pictures, pictures and pictures. You don't post pictures and it's really important to have a great picture. It can be self explanatory picture, add up picture to give additional info about what you are writing or it can just be some cool picture to attract people to you posts (that is great tactic for contests).
  2. In long posts like The story of my Business Failure, try to use bold an italic letters to mark important things, because when ordinary reader (like me), looks at the long monotonous post it can be hard to start reading posts like that. But when you have some "important parts" readers like to read at least to that part and if it's good content they'll read everything.

Hope you find it useful.
Best regards

Sort:  

@anixio, Jaxson was delighted at the shout out, he has asked me many times about you. Sadly for you, he won't be my random winner picker for this draw, otherwise I am sure he would pick you out again. All new random selection this time.

  1. Noted - getting this comment a bit lately, will ensure pics in all posts from now on.
  2. Yup, totally agree. I tend to get on a bit of a role I find when I start off on those big long posts, and stopping along the way to edit these things breaks my flow. I will try to spend more time editing at the end, and I'm still learning how this system works. Gotta do more research to learn how to make my posts pretty

Good Luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44