How Does The Estimated Account Value On Steemit Work

Few questions as I purchased the Bitpay card that I've decided to use to Bittrex.  With The Estimated Account Value, it shows an estimated $1300 as of now, and when I took half of my Steem Backed Dollars and moved them into Bittrex, and turned them into Bitcoin Cash, I certainly didn't expect what happened to happen.  I thought I was taking $500 dollars of Steem Backed Dollars when it was only like $33.45 or so...  So this is my question.  How does that work to take out your expected value of Steem if you are not getting the complete value on Bittrex or any other exchange?  


If I take out enough to say it was half of my Steem Backed Dollars, then how does it actually convert to anything close to what they claim it is worth into USD?


I thought today I was moving close to $500 or more, and turns out that Bitcoins value was only $30.00, and this kind of made me mad about Steemit, or the whole crypto-currency thing as I've been working on things for a lot of time, and thought it would pay more then it is.  I won't stay doing this if that's the case.  I wanted to reach more people, and create a whole lot more value then $30.00 by moving $31.212 of SBD then I did.  Maybe someone else has a better way to create this value then I do, but I thought it would be a whole heck of a lot more then it was.


PLEASE HELP

Sort:  

The value it is showing you is your current Steem + SteemPower + Steem Backed Dollars.

The Steem and Steem Backed Dollars can be withdrawn at any time and sent anywhere. The SteemPower needs to be powered down, it takes 13 full weeks if you want to power down 100%of your Steempower.

Every 7 days you will get 1/13th of what your Steempower is. You have 950 something right now, so in 7 days you will get 73 Steem. Current Steem Price right now is about 1.58 USD.

You can find all of the prices per Steem here, and every exchange that lets you deposit Steem https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/#markets

thanks, I just am still new to this and think it's not right to say how much the account value is worth if it's not even close to the amount that you really get. I need green backs right now, so I'm doing my due diligence on this stuff and want to make the money from Steemit.

Your account is worth that much, it just takes 13 weeks to power down your SteemPower by 100%. They did that so people don't withdraw it all at once and crash the price.

I always do the 50% 50% reward when I make blog posts so I get 50% of it that is spendable right away.

Thanks, that makes it a little more understandable for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81