Protest against Tron take-over of Steem blockchain?

in #steemauto4 years ago

I am using SteemAuto mostly to follow curation trails, so to do automatic upvotes, but I noticed that there were no upvotes in the recent few days, so I checked their website, and it currently says:

All votes/posts are turned off to protest against tron take-over of steem blockchain

To be honest, I do not think that Justin Sun would actually/really care about protesting against this on the Steem blockchain. He forcefully replaced the top 20 witnesses. Maybe if most (or rather all) of the active Steem blockchain users would protest unitedly/together/with one voice.

But at least we can say that not everyone is letting this hostile takeover calmly, coolly, entirely without incident.

So it is good to raise our voices against the hostile takeover, but the result of this protesting is questionable.

Sort:  

To me this protest seems like they are trying to blackmail us to vote fore their witnesses. And I'm not sure if this is any better than Tron takeover...

Today (on 2020.03.03) I voted for many witnesses, who are currently outside of the top 20.
The last witness I voted for was @mahdiyari, who is the creator of SteemAuto.
Now I have used all of my 30 witness votes. For now.
If I will be an active Steem blockchain user in the future, then I will review my witness votes in the future, and I will remove inactive and/or deactivated witnesses.

How annoying. I thought that I had noticed posts that I normally would have auto voted hadn’t received votes.

This is so frustrating.

You’re right that Justin won’t give a crap about whether or not votes are used or not. What a stupid protest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71