Dedicated server installed | Running private node for steemauto and steemfollower

in #steemauto6 years ago

Untitled-1 (2).png

Hello, my friends.
because of many problems in recent days which was because of failure in steemit official RPC and some other public nodes after shutting down old official node (steemd.steemit.com), I bought a dedicated server for running a private node and increase the performance of steemauto and steemfollower.

today I received a message from server provider which said my server is ready.

and I installed steem-docker (thanks to @someguy123 for this package) and edited config file and added all plugins. (full node config.ini)

Server information:
256 GB DDR4 RAM
1TB SSD
1-10 Gbit/s bandwidth

I paid more than $400 for this server.

Installation process: (I think my installation is correct)
after updating packages and installing docker:

Shot 0019.png

and after editing config file, a 'replay' is enough:
Shot 0020.png

Now I should wait about 24 hours or more for syncing node.
Shot 0021.png


You don't need to understand this process, it was just an information about whole process.
I will announce when node was synced and configured in the steemauto and steemfollower.

Note: it is a private node only for steemauto and steemfollower, so server IP will stay private.


Thanks for using steemauto and steemfollower.

Don't forget to vote at least one witness in Steem Witnesses
you can vote up to 30 witnesses. for supporting me, you can vote for mahdiyari as a witness.
what is a witness?

Regards,
2018-01-13

Sort:  

Can you help me? how to got steem power delegation @mahdiyari

Thanks @mahdiyari

Thanks for sharing

thanks. I am using both of them.

Thanks

Good news

Thanx for the info. I will vote for you

I noticed that the steemfollower.com don't usually upload my post for upvoting.

you can't see your own post.

Nice post everyday, you my inspiration. @mahdiyari.........

thanks you! mahdiyari !i waited for long time and it happend now!thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44