SteemAuto Sign Up process flaw and suggestions

in #steemauto7 years ago

SteemAutoSuggest.png

I just signed up for SteemAuto and had trouble recovering my password, so here are some suggestions. These would apply for any app that has the same issue.

Here's what happened:

I use LassPass to generate and save password so I don't save them unless specifically told by a site.
So, I generated my password with LastPass for SteemAuto and seemed ok when the account was created. Then, I realized the browser wasn't refreshed at account creation and LastPass didn't ask to save my account. So, I went to look for the "reset password" link and couldn't find it! The account info also wasn't sent to my e-mail so there's no way to retrieve the password now.
I used Chrome on Windows 10.


follow @leap8

Sort:  

Hello,
Soon I will fix that.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leap8 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Yes, same thing had happened with me too.
I thought it was resolved by now on this website.

Congratulations @leap8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80