You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal of Experimental Botany | On the drawing board | A&C | U-Log

in #steemartists5 years ago

Wonderful post, @lady-idra <3 I love each artwork here, the floral interpretation is strange and very unique, true to your style! I find the face in the flower surreal and beautiful in its strangeness * ___ *

And yep, I can see the similarity between the elements of your Etlingera Elatior with your Luna X pieces .... Like a mirror that looks at a mirror in a different realm, side by side! So wondrous * ___ * !!!

For the Luna X piece, I really like how you use negative spaces in your composition, and I also love the patterns that you weaved through the slanting flow. It really gives this drawing a very lovely and striking arrangement :)

And then, your spring in a bottle! Absolutely magical * ___ * I love how you presented the step by step so meticulously~ I would have to agree with you, this is not a novice level! The result is so pretty <3 I really like how the butterfly is suspended so gracefully over those flowers, forever spring, all inside a single bottle * ___ *

Finally, I am so sorry to hear that you have been injured and disappointed by someone who you had thought as a friend :( It must have been mortifying, the experience of such a coldness from this person at an exhibition, no less :( :( :(

I am glad that you had found strength despite the hurt and through staying true to yourself, I believe you have come out the better person :)

Wonderful post, @lady-idra <3 I absolutely adore it <3 <3 <3

Sort:  

Hello @veryspider.
Thank you very much for the well thought comment, I am super glad you like all the art projects, I may come up with some more flowery idea for the coming short holiday.
Also, thank you for expressing your concern, I appreciate it very much.
Yes it sucks, but I wouldn't change anything I did all that was in my power and I have no regrets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89