Upbokki

in #steemartists6 years ago

@bmj requested a springbok holding a shot glass and a rugby ball for a mascot for one of the communities he's in. He got a bonus two because I had some fun ideas. I wasn't going to do any shading but felt that they needed that something extra. Haven't done cel shading for a while but it worked out better than expected, partially helped by learning how to handle the new Krita brushes.

The above two were two variations I came up with initially. The first one in the post was one that happened after I guess Upbokki got bored of posing classily with the drink XD

This post also appears on my blog.

Stuff to do

Thanks for looking! ^_^

If you want to natter I usually haunt both the #teamaustralia channels (yes there's two, the PAL one and a South Pacific one for Aus/NZ), Be Awesome, and hang with the @steemartists on the server with the same name on Discord with a bunch of awesome people :D

sig

-={ commission info | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

These are awesome @ryivhnn!! Thanks so much for all the hard work. They look fantastic!!

Yay glad you like them :D Can send you some higher res ones if you like, these ones got shrunk and they're still on the rectangle that I usually draw on x_x

goatsig

Thanks @ryivhnn. That would be great!! Could I get them on a transparent background if it's not too much trouble? Thanks😀

It's about as much trouble as removing one layer ;D I'll drop them to you at some point later today.

goatsig

An Upbokki sounds a lot like Korean streetfood haha! The designs look great, especially for branding purposes. I could see this easily being included in packages sold at grocery stores. The color combinations look amazing!

LoL I'll take your word for it, I haven't been to Korea XD Thanks ^_^ it's actually being used for the @springbokkie account :) (a South African community bot run by a friend)

goatsig

I really like the upbokki’s. Nice variation from your lovable goats and just as charming. Glad to read about a successful adoption for @bmj . 😊

Edit: I should say, the shot glass holding worked well!

Thanks ^_^ LoL the shotglass holding was so much fun, were you around to laugh while I was whining about how entertaining it was trying to get those little toes to hang on to it? XD

goatsig

............given that it's friday night and i am totally in the mooooooooods for shots .... i can relate to this very well ! XD so cute, ryry ! love the colours and the poses <3 very adorable piccars <3 <3 <3

upvotes

Hehe thanks spodey :D I'm not even sure what that shot is, half of it is mint liqueur and I'm too lazy to go check the chat for the other half XD Did you end up having some shooters? And a good Friday night in general?

goatsig

Creative as always ryiv, nice work!

Thanks :D And nice seeing you back again :)

goatsig

Ha! Cute as always.

Thanks Choo :D

goatsig

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Be advised @ryivhnn

The comment from @greentomorrow is far from being sincere. It has been identified as being copy/pasted comment spam intended to trick their targets into upvoting them. Please, refrain from doing so. They have been reported to @steemcleaners as well as downvoted and we are giving people a heads-up until they are dealt with. Thank you!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76