Over The Garden Wall - best cartoon I've seen in a while! (+ my original artwork)

in #steemartists6 years ago

Oh, what a sweet, lazy weekend I had! Thanks to my mild ilness I had time to feed my introvert soul with movies, articles, videos and all kind of nerdy stuff! :)

One of this weekend's favourite find is a cartoon that, for some strange reason, I've never seen or even heard of before.

IMG_20180325_114910_941.jpg

It's an animated mini series created for Cartoon Network. I'll spare you details that you can google yourself, let me just tell you it's a fantastic story about two brothers adventuring through their imaginery world.

Sounds a bit cliche? but it isn't! Let's say every Adventure Time fan is obligated to watch it. And if you're not a fan at least try, please! It's such a cute yet a bit dark show with a great sense of humour and interesting plot.

More info, obviously, on wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Over_the_Garden_Wall

Here I wanna present you my illustration, a little tribute to this show - one of the main characters called Wirt.

IMG_20180325_114910_939.jpg

Has any of you seen it?
If not, would you like to watch it?
Waiting for your comments! :)

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Never heard of it, but if it's got dark humor and a fantasy theme, I'll be looking into it very soon. Thanks for your recommendation. The drawing ain't too shabby, either. :D

give it a chance :D

This is very cute mila <3 I love his smile and his outfit and i think you have a very nice pencil and sketching skills * ___ *

upvotes

aww thanks @veryspider ^_^ you always have kind words for me! :D

Fantastic take on Wirt! Very cool drawing. I loved this show, too! I watched it thanks to @zeroooc. There is one show a bit similar to Over the Garden Wall, called Gravity Falls. It's less quaint and it's mysterious in a different way, but maybe you would like it.
Love,
Klaudia

followed and yes i would ? plz follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85