🏙 Urban Sketchers Medellín #20 😁 🎨 - Parque del Ajedrez

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)


Hello there friends!!! 😁


This is my twentieth post about the Urban Sketchers of Medellín, this session was at the Ajedrez Park.

Ajedrez translation to english is Chess, yes the game. This park is named like that because in it's centre there is a big paved area that resembles a chess board with black and white squares, although it's 10x10 squares and for Chess you only need 8x8 but that pattern of B&W squares is commonly called Ajedrez in Spanish in opposite to English where you would call it checkered.


source

Since this park is on the same city side where I live...I decided to get there walking, google maps mapped the route and it said it would take me around 1 hour to get there, more or less the same time It would take me on bus...and since walking it's cheaper and healthier hehe it was a no brainer.

I arrived a bit late and missed the briefing and description of the place, however while saying hello and chatting a bit with the group I gathered enough info as to what was interesting to draw here hehe, and that's how that weird sculpture caught my attention, according to what they told me this sculpture is supposed to evoke the Chess pieces but in an abstract and conceptual level 🤣, I thought they were fun and challenging so yeah I was sold hehe.


source

Found a nice spot on a bench with a nice view of the sculpture with an interesting angle and started drawing 😬, a like half hour later a lady selling popcorns parked her popcorn cart just in front and I had to ask her politely to move because she was blocking my view hehe...and bought her a small bag of caramel popcorns...

Ok so let's continue with the Sketches.

Here is the photo of the Urban Sketchers group from that day 💙



Nice Saturday afternoon 😁

The usual photo of all our drawings



Check our Facebook group page for more pics


Here an aproximate of the view I draw that day



click for full size

And the Drawing in full res...



Click Image to see full size

I hope you liked my post about Urban Sketchers 😉
Let me know what you think in the comments bellow 👇
Have a great day people, until the next post! 😉💙🎨

Thanks to @steembasicincome and @minnowsupport for the support.


Previous Urban Sketchers Post



Check my other recent post:



🎨 Melooo182's Artists Curation Post #44 🎨✅



[CR] London's Lioness 🇬🇧👩🦁



[CR] Española en Londres 🇪🇸🇬🇧



SMOKE | WHALESHARES | WEKU | HONEST CASH | TRYBE | YOURS



Join our Discord Channel and network with other artists to help each other grow.

Sort:  

What a nice sketch! I like it more than the real statue :)

Aww 💙 thank youuu @patschwork!!! 😁😁😁 👨‍🎨

My pleasure, @melooo182. Your drawing is so full of life and movement, while reality is kind of... static.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

que bonito parque seria genial jugar una partida de ajedrez buen dibujo amigo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47