🎶 Incubus Odyssey AMV [WIP] ✏️ ...a video I created some years ago 🎭

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)


Hello dear steemians!



Here I present you a video I created a lot of years ago using a bunch of animated GIFs I had in my HDD + music from the Soundtrack of Halo 2 performed by the band Incubus (it was obviously heavily inspired in the Dark Side of The Moon by Pink Floyd and guess the band worked in team with the OST composers to bring this amazing musical piece).





So yeah I absolutely loved this sort of Cosmic Opera performed by Incubus, back then when a teenage and my early twenties I was such a fanboy of Incubus and discovering this whole set made me trip for weeks, even months...I was quite ignorant in the fact that it was heavily based in "The Dark Side of The Moon", I had never heard the actual music by Pink Floyd even though I knew of it's existence due to the countless references of it everywhere.





So I was in this sort of worship state for Incubus saying "Oh my god these guys are so fucking amazing they actually created this master piece, they are on another level, they are musical GODS!" xD yeah It's funny to think about it now, and then with their following album releases ("Light Grenades" and "If not Now When" specially that last one) I was so disappointed that their music wasn't heading in this direction..."Dude this sucks, these guys have so much talent and they're wasting it doing this unsatisfying crap" yeah, then that was when a friend made me hear the actual "Dark Side of The Moon" and told me "Dude, they ripped off Pink Floyd"...




image



Yeah you can already imagine my reaction, it was like "My whole life is a lie!", yes I do confess some part of me died there...but truths have to accepted, Incubus were not the super holy musicians I thought they were, from then on I started to listen more to Pink Floyd, they actually made me feel on drugs without consuming any of it!! and I have consumed my fair share so I know what it feels like. 😆


W ow what a story eh? (yeah I lived some time in Canada just if you are wondering)
Now I must state I DID NOT DO any of these animated GIFs, I don't know who the original creators were but my respects and credit to them, this video is more than 10 years old and I literally had collected those GIFs over years since High School. The more remarkable ones are those of "Dead Karl" and I can't seem to find the original creator.

What did I do?, the REMIX, yeah I cut and pasted bits of them here and there trying them to fit and go along the music with a sort of story progression, it was fun 💙 and it's a WIP cause I never considered it Finished...

Oh BTW here is a Youtube link to the video If you don't want to switch to Dtube

Well I hope you liked my post, see you the next time!

Have to work more on My ART!!!🎨🎨🎨


Image Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

imageimage Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mel182 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25