Vladimir Kush [Tron Edition] ^.^ Crypto Art & Design Challenge - Entry ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

My next entry for the Crypto Art & Design Challenge by @sndbox and @cretivecrypto. This time is inspired by the Otherworldly Surreal Paintings by Vladimir Kush.
I really wanted to do a style from the Tron: Legacy movie but the idea was already used so I had to choose something different.
One very important advice from me as an artist and designer - always, ALWAYS (yeah, I'm emphasizing, I know, it's deliberate) do some research before deciding on your idea. You never know who's going to have the same spark and visualize it better before you even see it clearly in your mind.
So let's move on. ^.^

Border_01 (2).png

The paintings I was inspired by were these:
Refs.jpg
You can check them on the Kush's official site here

Border_01 (2).png

Started wit simple sketch over the given Tron logo.
tron_creativecrypto_01-01.png
Wanted to give the logo treasury look, and the butterfly will have Tron coins instead of wings.
Also made the butterfly rather small to emphasize on the logo a bit more. It is the center of my composition after all.

Border_01 (2).png

Next step was painting the logo as diamond flower (or something). The yellow light will be reflection from the coins.
tron_creativecrypto_01-02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next was the butterfly.
tron_creativecrypto_01-03.jpg


For a reference I used the Tron coin from this site
I just had to work on it a bit more.
TRON-coin-678x381.png

Border_01 (2).png

It was time for the sepal (small leaves under the flower) and a smaller Tron flower, because... well, everybody needs a companion. ^.^
tron_creativecrypto_01-05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And finally (the most complex part for me) I had to paint the clouds. Kush has some really incredible technique. His clouds are never the same, and has so many shapes and colors, and are also very dynamic. So I kind of wanted mine to have the same feeling.
tron_creativecrypto_01-06.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

The final version contains not two but three of the flowers and bit of a shine on the logos contour.
tron_creativecrypto_01-07.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like my entry.
Have a great day, everyone!
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

it looks so cool, and i love how the logo turned out as flower so smoothly and organically :D

Thank you, dear! Really glad you like it! ^.^ The idea wasn't originally mine, but it was perfect for the Tron logo. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00