MinnowBooster Contest Entry ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Canvas_emoji_02.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

It's time for another contest - this time is MinnowMoji Competition by @minnowbooster ^.^
I didn't know if I should make a post out of it, but at the end decided to share with you my funny idea. (well, at least I hope you'll find it fun and interesting) ;)

It all started today when I was sorting some old folders containing even older projects from previous job.
I was looking for an inspiration. To my surprise I came across one of my first games - it was Ancient Egypt themed. I've always admired their culture, art and many gods, soo why not use the idea into making my own egiptian MinnowMojis...

Who doesn't want to feel (or walk :P) like an egyptian pharaoh, queen or...
in my case - like a mummy. :D

Border_01 (2).png

First things first - I had to download the template on which I'm gonna paint my emojis. ^^
Here it is:
U5dtbcLTek9MV5EK1gyt87oxKrxTdCH_1680x8400.png

Border_01 (2).png

I cropped the the upper part and started to make a basic sketch over the blank ones.
Canvas_emoji_001.jpg

I moved the logo a bit to make more space for the crowns. Hope the judges don't mind that. ^^'
The right emoji represents Nefertiti but the crown was too big for the head and thus I had to use only a small part of it.
Unfortunately, it may not look like a crown anymore, but it's still a jewelry on top.

Border_01 (2).png

Next step was to add basic colors. I made some research for the appropriate tones, especially for the pharaoh. ;)
Canvas_emoji_002.jpg

Poor moji on the left - looks so sad, wrapped on all that cloth.

Border_01 (2).png

Adding some details is a must. I'm not really sure about the pharaoh's yellow lines thou... oh, dear. :D
Never mind, let's move on. ;)
Canvas_emoji_003.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

The mummy needed a bit more work so had to make the skin darker. I also made the eye bigger with some inner glow.
Next was the shadow on the pharaoh's crown and some highlights on the golden parts.
And that's about it.
Canvas_emoji_004.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

I hope you like them!
^.^ Have a special day, everyone! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

I love these, katalina XD so egypty and so clean and the details are just amazing <3 <3 <3

GOOD LUCK !!! i'll be rooting for you !!!

upvotes

Thank you, @veryspider! ^.^
I had some experience with egyptian elements, so this was really fun to do. ;)

I don't know why but the mummy one cracks me up so much, I love it XD

goatsig

Thank you, @ryivhnn! I really wanted to give a royal feeling to the minnowmojis, but ended up focusing on the mummy. :D

You have an idea out of bounds, it's hard to compete with your talent.
best regards

Thank you, @amirdesaingrafis!
I hope my idea is not too "out of the box" (or in this case sphere). ^^'

ow this is so creative , good luck ;)

Thank you so much for your support, @adelepazani! ^.^

Wow...you did a really great job @katalinaooma
Please I would love it if you could recommend the app you used to design this great work.

Thank you, @mrrpiusz! I'm so glad you like it! ^.^
All is done with Adobe Photoshop (in my case is Photoshop CS5).

Okay....Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30