OC Idao - Work in Progress - 01

in #steemartists6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear ones!
A little break from the boys with some WIP of another OC of mine.
_Idao_06.jpg

This is maybe one of the most changed sketch throughout the years (and it's still not finished, hah).
The first draft was made in the early 2015. Then I tossed it aside and found it again in the late 2016, changed it for the second time.
_Idao_all WIPs_01.jpg
But no, it wasn't enough! :D

I didn't like the dress so made major changes for the third time.
Here's the latest WIP:
_Idao_all WIPs_02.jpg

Interesting thing about the dress is that I found a way to make а pattern from a single (seamless) image (in this case it's the flower motive). It's very easy and can save a lot of time instead of copying and pasting every little detail on a separate layer.

Thanks to @kothy's suggestion I'm gonna make a tutorial on this. ^.^

Sort:  

Hey! Beautiful art! I am glad you change your old drawings. For me it is impossible - they end up in the recycle bin always :D

Yeah, I used to throw many of my previous works I wasn't satisfied with.
But after spending the last five years working for clients/bosses who changed their minds almost every hour I had to built a habit of saving every work in progress in different folder with the current date and time.

Ooooh! I can't wait for the tutorial ♥

I'm so glad, @kothy!
I'll give my best! ^.^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61082.45
ETH 3394.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51