Bernini [Cardano Edition] ^.^ Crypto Logo Art Challenge - Entry ^.^

in #steemartists6 years ago

Thumbnail.jpg

Banner_01-02 (2).png

Another great and interesting Crypto Art Challenge on the way - this time with the Cardano logo. I noticed a change in the rules so I had to choose between hundreds of different and unique artists.
Hm, tough job. I was kind of having an idea about sculptors and marble pieces in my mind. Luckily my friends helped me decide - special thanks to @svdsdragunov and Xmantra (not sure if he has a Steemit account)! ^.^
So this entry is inspired by the incredible art of Gian Lorenzo Bernini.

Border_01 (2).png

Some pictures I used, specially for the marble effect:
Refs.jpg
Source 01
Source 02

Border_01 (2).png

This time decided to start with the background, because it was easier than the other elements. ^^'
I made it a bit darker to contrast the Cardano logo.
Cardano_01-01.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Time for the logo - gave it a bit of a stone look with couple of Effects using Photoshop: Drop Shadow, Inner Shadow, Bevel and Emboss and Gradient Overlay.
Cardano_01-02.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Looking at the bust of Louis XIV I noticed my sculpture needs a base.
Ok, done. :D Made with three vector shapes with the same effects as the Cardano logo.
Cardano_01-03.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Next step (and probably the most time-consuming) was to make the fabric that embraces the logo.
First the left side.
Cardano_01-04.jpg

And then the right. I also added some light from the top.
Cardano_01-05.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

And finally using the same marble pattern but in different Layer Mode (Color Burn) I wanted to give a little color to the background.
Cardano_01-06.jpg

Border_01 (2).png

Hope you like it!
^.^ Have a unique day, everyone! ^.^
Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This is very cool. Thanks for showing the whole process behind the completed work. Impressive. I found you on the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @scrawly. Congratulations and all the best to you.

Thank you, @energyaddict22! ^.^ I'm really glad you like my work. @scrawly was so kind to feature me in this contest. ^.^ I don't know how to thank him.
I always try to show every step, because I believe the process is much more important than the finished piece. ;)

Pretty cool and simple your work turned out, i like it!

Thanks, Dragu! ^.^ I'm glad you like it!
It can be done way better, but I was too tired yesterday. ^^'

nice way to match the art I like how you did sculpture instead of paintings like most people, please feel free to join my current Steemit #contest here https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-14-winner-of-13

Oh, thank you so much! I'm glad you like it! ^.^
And thanks for the offer, I'd love to make an entry. Do you have any character preference or I can do what's on my mind? ;)

you can see some of my post that have photos of myself for inspiration but I keep it open to anything or design you would like.

Thank you, @isteemithard. ^.^ I'll check that as soon as I can. ;)

That is an awesome logo, and the process walk through was great, good luck on th contest, I found you when @scrawly featured your work in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

Thank you, @bashadow! ^.^ The contest is over and my entry was one of the Honorable mentions.
I'm preparing a new entry for the next Crypto Logo Art Challenge which I'm going to post tomorrow.
It'll be an honor if you have the time to check it out. ;)

I will try to remember and stop by tomorrow and check it out.

Thank you! This means a lot to me! ^.^

This is so beautiful, and I love how you showed your process too!

I found your post through @scrawley's Pay it Forward Contest entry :)

Thank you so much, @lynncoyle1! I'm really glad you like my work! ^.^
And I'm really grateful that @scrawly mentioned me in his entry! I don't know how to thank him enough.

Oh you are welcome!

Well, it's a pay it forward contest, so if you want to join in and do your own entry next week, that would be a wonderful gesture ;) Of course, it's totally up to you!

Thank you, @lynncoyle1! That's a wonderful idea. ^.^

I'm so glad you think so :) Here's the link to this week's contest if you decide on it :)

Thank you, @lynncoyle1! ^.^ That's awesome! I'll make sure to check the rules and write a decent entry. ^.^

Oh perfect! Thank you for finding value in it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58560.83
ETH 2491.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40